Enjoy music with our young, Christian family in Bedford, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 59 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    76.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a christian, vegetarian family of five. Our interests include cooking and playing live music. Leon (my husband) and I are both teachers by profession but I am currently a stay at home mum to our three young boys (twins aged 3 and a 1 month old). We live in a village within Bedfordshire, overlooking a scenic country park. There are many opportunities for great walks/ bike rides in the area and the river Ouse is close by.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are interested in music this might be a stay of particular interest to you. We are both musicians and between us play: piano, clarinet, saxophone, guitar, organ, drums and sing. Leon also works as a music teacher. We welcome those who would like to join in with the music!

    Also, Anthea is a trained English teacher and could help to develop the language skills of a workaway, who want to be more fluent in English.

    We are also vegetarian/vegan cooking and love experimenting with new recipes. We consider ourselves to be good cooks:)

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Host

    This host is looking for Aupair help in the UK

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Primarily to help play with the children and do a bit of tidying up and gardening. Anthea is always around but with the children being so young an extra pair of hands is always helpful and means she can be more flexible with her time.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bedroomwithin the house, sharing all facilities. Leon and I have our own bathroom but the toddlers do use the main bathroom for baths. Workawayers are encouraged to share meals with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We value having time together but also understand that with such a young family, you will also need time by yourself! Cambridge is accessible by bus and there is a direct train line to London, taking less than an hour. Bedford train line is 15 minute bike ride away from the house, you can also walk along the river to Bedford town centre.

    Milton Keynes is also close by.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our internet connection is very good.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 214755244835