Help with horses, gardening, building projects and joyful co-living, Plateau de Sault, French Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 180 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are running a farm in the mountains (873 meters, Plateau de Sault ) and breed "castillon" horses respectfully towards all living beings. We apply subtle communication where we invite the horses to work - riding, pulling wood and a horse carriage.

    The castillon horses are an endangered with only 550 individuals left on earth. We have around 15.
    Our project is done out of passion.

    Freya and Charles - two friends and neighbours - working together for 6 years. We are both passionate about horses, smiling and laughing a lot. We are looking for self-motivated people with an eye for things that need doing, and we need help in participating in the daily work. At the moment we are restoring the stable, creating horse-boxes inside, preparing winter cutting fire wood and fence making to prepare nice places for the horses.
    We have started growing an edible hedge, and more planting works needs to be done.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    - Learning to work with leather
    - To learn to "speak" with horses
    - Learning about animal traction with mules and horses
    - Initiate riding skills
    - Initiate subtle communication and equipedagogie
    - Learning about foraging and medicinal herbs
    - And have a great time

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a lot of work and could use help with permaculture and general maintance around the garden.
    We also need urgent help with building a stable for the horses.

    other jobs that we need help with :

    - gardening (knowledge in permaculture appreciated)
    - fire wood
    - fences
    - horse brushing
    - maintenance of riding and working material
    - field work
    - cooking
    - cleaning
    - renovation of buildings (painting) and beautifying the
    surroundings
    - scratching horses

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We provide accomodation and full board (breakfast - lunch - dinner)

    In the summer months we can offer space in our caravan or you can bring a tent and set it up in the beautiful surrounding nature or in our hayloft with a stunning view, for a little more shelter.

    In the winter we can offer a small room, dormitory style (we have good mattresses).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    - Light and joyful communication and being together
    - Organic food
    - A warm house
    - Calm and beautiful surroundings (first shop at 3 Km)
    - Bicycles
    - Amazing hiking (we have the maps)
    - Skiing not far in winter time
    - And a lake and climbing walls 8km from Montplaisir
    - Possibility to explore caves and hot springs in the region

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.3)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (3.7)










N° de référence hôte : 982616655262