Give us a hand on a small farm in Hunsrück - Germany

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Niederhosenbach is the name of the small village (less than 300 people) we are living in. Nowerdays it is known as the place of birth from „Hildegard von Bingen“.
    We are:
    * Katja, the mom, is teaching music and sports in school
    * Andy, the dad, is taking care for house, animals, kids and is making music
    * Paul and Paula, the two kids (10 & 9)
    * Grosi, the grandma

    Beside us there are Mexx, the dog – Tom, the cat and Hesting, Nina, Harlem & Benny, the 4 horses. In addition there are around 20 chicken and we want to start with some vegetable gardening, supported by Benny, a 8 year old Noriker gelding.

    The name of our house means something like "the new house from the miller" - is located at the "Hildegard v. Bingen pilgrims way" and so we have a little station for the pilgrims to rest or to stay the night.

    Our house is a very musical house. Katja is playing clarinet, saxophone and piano; Andy is singing in a band; Grosi is singing in a choir and the kids are … this & that ;-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Language, culture, nature, ....

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The type of help is very different, depending on the season and what's the next step.
    The job may include feeding the animals, cleaning their stables ...
    Sometimes, we might need help to work on the the buildings, build or fix fences, harvest the hay in summer, making firewood for the winter …
    Gardening, mowing, keeping an eye on the kids, … all that kind of work that needs to be done on a small farm.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in the room, which is also used for the pilgrims. In case of an overnight stay - which is not happening very often - there is another room that can be used and there is also a PC with Internet connection.
    Meals are provided in the dining room or outside from the grill. People in this area are „barbecueing“ nearly the whole year through :-)
    If you are a smoker, please smoke exclusively outside!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you love the nature and if you love to stay in a quiet place, Niederhosenbach will be perfect for you. The next market is 3 km away, there are a couple of buses leaving Niederhosenbach in the morning. Next „bigger“ city with a railway station is about 10 km. A train is going every hour to the bigger cities like Mainz, Saarbrücken, …
    So, you see, we are a little bit in the middle of nowhere, but there are many things to discover in our area and we have an airport about 25 km away: Frankfurt Hahn.
    During summer we spent most of time outside, having a campfire in the evening – singing, eating and just enjoying life :-)
    At the weekends we love to roam around by feet, with horse, ...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    1000 Mbit/s

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 981671162442