Come and help us with gardening and DIY projects at our farm community in Schweix, Germany

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 30 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello people :) We are a farm community and are managing a 4-hectare site in the Palatinate Forest since 2018. We live together as a community in two buildings in a three-sided courtyard of an old watermill. Two very nice dogs, goats, sheep, bees and chickens live here with us. In order to be mostly self-sufficient, we grow our own vegetables in the garden and in the field. Each of us works 3 to 4 days a week (usually Monday to Thursday) in different jobs outside. We spend the rest of the time together on the farm and take care of the animals, the garden and the field. It is important to us to know where our food comes from and to be as self-sufficient as possible. It is wonderful to be able to harvest your own fruit, berrys and vegetables every day and to enjoy fresh home-cooked food. Stefan and Betti, who founded the community, and Saskia and Michi, who have been with us since this year, are currently living in the community. Saskia and Michi were themselves workawayers for many years and had great experiences in various projects and now they want to give others the opportunity to have an exciting experience on our farm in Germany. We are very happy about people for whom a sustainable lifestyle is important, who would like to learn more about self-sufficiency, living naturally and community and who want to enrich our project. We look forward to you meet :)

    Hallo ihr Lieben :) Wir sind die Hofgemeinschaft Schweixer Mühle und bewirtschaften seit 2018 ein 4ha großes Gelände im Pfälzer Wald. Wir leben in zwei Gebäuden eines Dreiseitenhofes einer alten Wassermühle als Gemeinschaft zusammen. Mit uns leben hier zwei sehr liebe Hunde, Ziegen, Schafe, Bienen und Hühner. Um uns größtenteils selbst zu versorgen, bauen wir unser eigenes Gemüse im Garten und auf dem Feld an. Jeder von uns arbeitet an drei bis 4 Tagen in der Woche (meist Montag bis Donnerstag) in verschiedenen Jobs außerhalb. Die restliche Zeit verbringen wir gemeinsam auf dem Hof und kümmern uns um die Tiere, den Garten und das Feld. Uns ist es wichtig, zu wissen wo unsere Lebensmittel herkommen und uns möglichst selbstzuversorgen. Es ist unglaublich schön, jeden Tag eigenes Obst, Beeren und Gemüse ernten zu können und so frische Lebensmittel zu genießen. Derzeit leben in der Gemeinschaft Stefan und Betti, die die Gemeinschaft gegründet haben und Saskia und Michi, die seit diesem Jahr dabei sind. Saskia und Michi waren selbst viele Jahre als Workawayer unterwegs und konnten tolle Erfahrungen in verschiedenen Projekten sammeln und möchten jetzt gerne Anderen auch die Möglichkeit geben in Deutschland eine spannende Erfahrung auf unserem Selbstversorgerhof zu erleben. Wir freuen uns sehr über Menschen, denen ein nachhaltiger Lebenstil wichtig ist, die gerne mehr über Selbstversorgung, natürlich leben und Gemeinschaft lernen möchten und die Lust haben unser Projekt zu bereichern. Wir freuen uns auf euch :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You are welcome to explore the beautiful surroundings in the Palatinate Forest biosphere reserve. There are many hiking trails starting directly at our farm and well-known sights such as the sandstone formations on the "Altschlossfelsen" can be reached by foot. Our farm is only about 2 km from the French border and it is worth exploring the beautiful French villages. For nature lovers there are many beautiful places to discover. We are also happy to share german rituals, recipes, language and much more. And of course to learn from you ;)

    Gerne könnt ihr euch die wunderschöne Umgebung im Biosphärenreservat Pfälzer Wald anschauen. Es gibt viele Wanderwege, die direkt bei uns am Hof starten und bekannte Sehenswürdigkeiten wie die Sandsteinformationen am Altschlossfelsen sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. Unser Hof liegt nur ca. 2km von der französichen Grenze entfernt und es lohnt sich die malerischen französischen Dörfer zu erkunden. Für Naturfreunde gibt es hier unzählige schöne Orte zu entdecken. Außerdem freuen wir uns auf gegenseitigen kulturellen Austausch, sei es bei neuen Rezepten, Bräuchen oder der Sprache.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help in the garden and in the field, weeding, planting, harvesting, mowing and other typical gardening tasks. Also there are often construction projects and people skilled in craftsmanship are always welcome. Other tasks are daily milking of our goats, taking care of the animals and watering the garden. We regularly make our own cheese, cook a lot of jam and preserve our harvest for the winter in various ways. We don't have fixed times when we do our projects. Sometimes there is more to do, so we all help together with the upcoming tasks on our days off (usually Thursday to Sunday). Often everyone does what he or she feels like doing :) It would be nice if you just feel like integrating into our community and spending everyday life with us. Of course, you can also take free time for yourself at any time. In our projects, we always make sure that everyone finds something suitable and can contribute their individual skills and wishes. The main thing is, we want to enjoy our projects and have fun.

    Die meiste Untertsützung brauchen wir im Garten und auf dem Feld, beim Unkraut jäten, Pflanzen, Ernten, Mähen und andere typische Gartenarbeiten. Außerdem gibt es oft Bauprojekte und handwerklich begabte Menschen sind jederzeit willkommen.
    Andere Aufgaben sind das tägliche Melken unserer Ziegen, das Versorgen die Tiere und Gießen im Garten. Regelmäßig stellen wir eigenen Käse her, kochen viel Marmelade und machen unsere Ernte auf verschiedene Arten haltbar für den Winter.
    Wir haben keine festen Zeiten an denen wir an unseren Projekten arbeiten. Manchmal ist mehr zu tun, dann helfen wir alle gemeinsam an unseren freien Tagen (meistens Donnerstag bis Sonntag) bei den anstehenden Aufgaben. Oft macht jeder auch, das wozu er oder sie Lust hat :) Es wäre schön, wenn du Lust hast dich einfach in unsere Gemeinschaft zu integrieren und mit uns gemeinsam den Alltag zu verbringen. Natürlich kannst du dir auch jederzeit freie Zeit für dich alleine nehmen. Bei unseren Projekten schauen wir immer, dass jeder das Passende findet und seine individuellen Fähigkeiten und Wünsche einbringen kann. Wir wollen vor allem Freude an unseren Projekten haben.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are many different ways to stay with us. You can come with your camper and stand directly on the meadow in the forest or on our weekend property. Tents are also welcome. We have a large tipi that you are welcome to spend the night in. We have also built a new guest house with a double bed and a dry toilet. We are happy to speak about your accommodation options individually in advance. We cook and eat together three times a day, mostly vegetarian and vegan. We currently do not have hot running water. We heat hot water for showering on the kitchen stove.

    Es gibt viele verschiedene Möglichkeiten bei uns zu übernachten. Ihr könnt mit eurem Camper kommen und direkt auf der Wiese im Wald stehen oder auf unserem Wochenendgrundstück. Auch Zelte sind herzlich willkommen. Wir haben selbst ein großes Tipi auf der Wiese stehen, in dem du gerne übernachten kannst. Außerdem haben wir ein neues Gästehaus mit Doppelbett und Trockentrenntoilette gebaut. Wir können deine Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten gerne individuell besprechen. Gekocht und gegessen wird dreimal am Tag gemeinsam, überwiegend vegetarisch und vegan. Derzeit haben wir kein fließend warmes Wasser. Warmes Wasser zum Duschen erhitzen wir auf dem Küchenherd.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The nearest train station is in Pirmasens. There is a public bus going to Pirmasens every hour directly from our farm.

    Der nächste Bahnhof befindet sich in Pirmasens. Direkt an der Mühle fährt stündlich ein Bus Richtung Pirmasens.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have Wifi that you are welcome to use. Usually one or two of us work in the home office. Mobile phone reception, on the other hand, is not that great. Wir haben Wifi, dass ihr gerne nutzen könnt. Meistens arbeiten ein bis zwei Leute von uns selbst im Homeoffice. Der Handyempfang ist hingegen nicht so super.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have various options for parking your camper, from very close to the house to our weekend property or on one of our meadows surrounded by forest and a little stream. Campers of all sizes will find a place. Wir haben verschiedene Möglichkeiten deinen Camper abzustellen, von ganz nah beim Haus über unser Wochenendgrundstück oder auf einer unserer Wiesen umgeben von Wald und Bach. Camper aller Größen finden einen Platz.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are welcome, but please tell us about your pet before because we have many pets as well. Haustiere sind willkommen, bitte jedoch vorher mit uns absprechen, da wir selbst viele Tiere haben.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week



N° de référence hôte : 978987849498