Come and help out around the house and garden or with childcare near Farnham, Surrey, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 92 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    52.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 15 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Paul (43), Helen (39) and Monty (8). We live in a stunning part of the Surrey Hills in a beautiful old house with far reaching views. It is a picturesque English village with a great community feel. You can walk to the shop and pub from the house. We are good fun (we hope!) and speak lots of languages .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Paul & I have travelled extensively and I have taught English for the British Council overseas. I speak fluent Spanish, pretty good French and basic Italian. So we are well prepared to help you learn English and can also help you overcome any language difficulties. We love learning and travelling and finding out more about the world and other cultures. Our last volunteers stayed for 3 months and came back for another 6 weeks later on, it was a brilliant experience.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a couple or two friends to help with cleaning, tidying, childcare, gardening - all round help in the house. If you are practical or arty or good with technology there is always something that needs working out or fixing along with the day to day cleaning of the house. As long as you are happy, positive, resourceful people who bring great energy then we would love to hear from you!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak fluent Spanish, decent French and passable Italian! I worked for the British Council as a Foreign Language Assistant teaching English and love helping people improve their English!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a brand new, studio in our large garden overlooking beautiful countryside with it's own shower room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are walking distance from stunning Frensham Ponds - the only beach in Surrey! Miles of beautiful walks, countryside, rivers, wild swimming and trail running but just 9 minutes by car from the lovely market town of Farnham and 55 minutes direct to London Waterloo by train.

    We are big foodies and love eating, drinking and socialising. We also really enjoy learning, we are always reading and trying to find out more about the world, people and business. We love sport and have badminton, croquet, rounders etc always set up in the large garden during summer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have very good internet connection, wireless and routed connections available.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a lot of space for campervan and motorhomes overlooking beautiful water meadows with access to own private, independent, brand-new heated bathroom with shower and WC giving you privacy and comfort.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 977994454338