Help start an eco-community near Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico

Country

Mexique

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 155 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey everyone, I m Florian from Belgium. Some friends of mine originaly from different parts of Mexico got a land to devellop a sustainable community around here, a wonderfull area in the lower part of the mountain (altitude +350m), 15min North of Tapachula. I am personally in the area of Tapachula since 3 years but since more than a year in this wild area, trying to help with non-profit work (managing small projects of sustainable development, design, bioconstruction, agroecology, cooking, ...).
    An amazing human experience in nature, in this old coffee farm, with bananas, papayas, cacao, lemons, rambutan,.. waterfalls, river, trees, wild animals and most importantly peace 🙏🌱❤ We are also connected to local people and some organisations around that are working with kids, migrants or simply languages classes, so here we are to get some help from you in the way you feel...
    Welcome here with us in our incredible wild (new) ranch in the south border of Mexico with Guatemala, a wonderful authentic area. We just got a new land that have waterfalls and a big house, so the stay is in that house now and we will build new bamboo cabins in the land. There are few fruits trees pretty much everywhere but it was mostly a coffee farm that we want to convert from now to a food forest and add garden beds (food and medicinal).
    For conditions, we are flexible, to stay as humanly as possible and open to everyone's budget limitations. One day/night you are welcome as friends otherwise we ask minimum a week to fully live & share the experience with nature and us around here. We can share different kinds of adventures, to waterfalls, rivers, beach, mangroves, volcano, staying with local families, yoga, meditation, ...
    The stay with us can be :
    > donation for food from 15$us/person/week and just help in the basic tasks of living (cook/clean) so you are pretty free all the time OR
    > donation for food without help asked from 35$us/person/week),
    > as volunteers for few hours a day of work
    You are also free to organise your own workshops or projects with our relations and us.
    If everything is gong well after a while, we are open to longer stay, as part of the team.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Exchange with locals of the area, learn from them and their customs, share with anyone you want and what you want, be free to go to te beach (1h), or to the mountain, river, waterfall, volcano, ..., learn with us a everyday life in an old cofee farm, try to build in a different way, some natural cabins, trying to farm in a diferent way, agro-forestery and agro-ecology, try to make community differentely, go over bareers, try to live differentely, as free as possible ...

  • Aide

    Aide

    A bit of everything following your wishes... as detailled in the profile, we are starting from almost nothing so there is a bunch of stuff to do, especially if you are independant, i will be here to guide...
    Share with us a everyday life, help to build in a different way with bamboo, earth, wood, some natural cabins, trying to farm in a diferent way, agro-forestery and agro-ecology, build and inspire for a better lifestyle, ...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private space (in the house or wild cabin) with matress and sheets

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can share different kinds of adventures, to waterfalls, rivers, beach, mangroves, volcano, staying with local families, yoga, meditation, ...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    any pets are welcome :) as far as you can manage them well to avoid a mess haha ;)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    there is no number expected

Sky view of a small part of the ranch
Main house, community use and future hostal
Back of the main building with dryer plain for coffee
Access to the waterfalls by the river itself...
waterfalls an natural pools around the land (15min walk)
Transforming an old table with bamboo with some volunteers
one event between severals...
chilling moment, between some work...
Local main river in the valley, busy like that first day of the year with locals of the area
One of the typical healthy/veg breakfast, usually with few local products
building prototype made out of the local bamboo, with traditional techniques for a neighbour
Pumpkin plants, banana coming and more...
dry toilet and shower made with local/natural materials, solar roof for electricity, made for a neighbour
once a year, few coffee picking (just really small quantities, few coffees for few lucky ones)
sometimes, we go to the beach, 45min away by car, restaurants available or areas just for yourself

N° de référence hôte : 365767862167