Restoration project north of Uppsala, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 52 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!

    We are a family of three, Navid, Runa and Midas (2 yo) with our two animals, Millie the dog and Lucy the cat. We live 35 minutes north of Uppsala and 1,5 hours north from Stockholm in a old house with some land. Navid is working as a meditation teacher and currently also as a UX designer. Runa is educated in yoga and Ayurveda and is working with our retreat center to be, but formost she's occupied being a mom.

    We bought this beautiful place around 3 years ago and we are slowly renovating the house and taking care of the land we have. This spring we will set up for gardening, renovate a barn, paint our house and more.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn some basic building, practice you're swedish if you wish, learn about yourself being in a calm area in nature.
    As Navid is a meditation teacher he gives lessons online which you can attend while he is teaching.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a reliable person with good working energy that can help us around our house with painting, building, gardening, carrying and more similar chores that needs to be done. We would love to find someone experienced in building and gardening. Some walks with our dog would be great and also some playtime with our son sometimes.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Persian (Farsi): Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Estonian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live in a seperate room in our house. You share bathroom with us. We mostly eat vegetarian and vegan food and sometimes fish.
    As we live in a pretty remote area you should be able to enjoy nature and silence.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your free time you are welcome to come with us on small adventures, during summers we like to go for swimming when the weather is nice. There is full on nature here where you can go for long walks, if you and our dog feel comfortable together you can take her with you.
    Closest commune transport is 12 min from here by car and we can drive you there so you can go visit Uppsala, Gävle or Stockholm.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 972351423981