Aide sur notre terrain et échange culturel à Falkoping, Suède

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am retired, my wife works and we live in central Sweden. We have a 16 yr old son living at home, and an older daughter in Gothenburg University. We emigrated from UK, so we are a half Swedish family. We live in a tiny village amongst dairy farms. We live a simple but rather cluttered life in a former vicarage, and have a very large garden to maintain. I (John) am scheduled for a hip operation (late August) and cannot do physical work right now (pre op.) and will be able to do even less afterwards when on crutches.

    I do not need help personally.

    We have lots of pets, a large wild garden with patches of civilised flower beds. Lots of grass to mow.

    After showing you around, you might assist by driving on shopping trips. Either driving our car or motor scooter(moped). There is no bus or shop in the village, the nearest facility is 4 km distant, so workawayers need to be able to occupy their spare time and evenings. Fiber WifI broadband is available all the time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will certainly "escape from it all" in our rural family home. We offer the experience of living in a small village of mostly farmers and forest owners. Walk and cycle in solitude. Enjoy Sweden's "right to roam" without prosecution for trespassing. Go wild swimming in local lakes and rivers.

    Depending on my recovery status before or after my hip operation I will wherever possible show you ancient Rune Stones, medieval Burial mounds and vast stone tombs where the covering soil has gone. There are also historic sites of 1000 yr old churches and church ruins. I will arrange visits to local towns and places of interest, either with our family or on your own.

    All in all enjoy a slower pace of life, and its joys and occasional frustrations.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I, John, the dad will undergo hip replacement surgery this Spring or Summer and I require an extra pair of hands to care for our land before and after my operation. Tasks could include ride-on lawn mowing, weeding and planting flower and vegetable beds, simple carpentry projects repairing animal pens, and garden structures. In early spring pruning bushes. Outside house painting.

    In addition I might require you to assist in shopping and carrying, as I am the "house dad".

    A driving licence for a moped/motor scooter or car would be useful but not essential. We have bicycles for your leisure use.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    English spoken (John) and Swedish (Ingegerd, Hannes)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will occupy a downstairs Guest bedroom in the house, with separate toilet and shower, partly shared with homeowners. Join the family for all meals. No personal cooking facilities. The house also includes several cats and a dog.

    Sewerage is partly sustainably treated and all water is direct from our own well, and drinkable un treated. We endeavour to live simply and as sustainably as we can, making some compromises.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is in a village 4 km from the nearest bus route and 8 km from the nearest shop. There are no other local resources. Volunteers need to be able to be content for long periods such as evenings when they will be left alone. Unfortunately we have no communal TV however fiber broadband and WiFi are strong signals and reliable. Mobile phone networks are occasionally unavailable.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes space for a mobile home or campervan or use of a simple stuga - but very basic cooking facilty and a caravan-toilet which campers would be expected to maintain and service every 2 or 3 days.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 964745379552