Commence aujourd'hui - aidez-nous avec nos enfants et à la maison, Brisbane

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 362 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    55  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    665

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We welcome a capable and confident individual to help look after our girls as well as some cooking and household duties. My husband and I are both working, so value volunteers who have good initiative and genuinely enjoy children.

    About Us

    We are a well-travelled, professional and sporty family of 5 living on a pretty 4 acres at Brookfield on the edge of Brisbane (15km from the city centre). We have 3 children, two dogs, a cat and 2 horses (and a pool).

    We live within walking/riding/cycling distance of hundreds of km of forest trails and we are only 400m from our local Brookfield store, school, bus stop and coffee shop. Kenmore is the nearest urban centre (5 mins) followed by Indooroopilly (10-15mins).

    We enjoy the cultural experiences of having travellers to stay and to date we've had German, Austrian, Swedish, French, Chilean, Korean, Taiwanese and Peruvian helpers, many of whom we continue to keep in touch with.

    Key jobs include looking after the girls after school (Xan is currently boarding at school), helping with the washing and tidying, ideally some cooking and if you're up for some physical activity, the garden/vegie garden is always crying out for attention.

    We are flexible in our approach and like to ensure our workawayers have plenty of time to relax, explore our surrounds and also go on some 2 or 3 day trips to the Gold Coast, Stradbroke Isl. etc.

    If this sounds appealing, we'd love to hear from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our family and location offers a unique combination of city and country living. We have pets galore, 4 acres, a lovely creek but are only 5 mins from the nearest shopping centre and 10 mins from 2 major shopping centres so you can experience the best of both worlds.
    It is quite easy to explore SE Qld from Brookfield and we're happy to help with transport arrangements.
    We are very active people and always on the move so we encourage guests who are somewhat independent and capable.
    We endeavour to share meals together and do our best to take our workawayers on outings as a way of saying thank you for the invaluable help we are given.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are always looking for help in many different areas. If you have a good help ethic, are flexible and willing to help in the house and help look after our children, don't hesitate to give us a call.

    The bus service into the city is reliable and generally very good.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At the moment we can offer a single private room. We have plenty of lounge areas to ensure you can retreat to your 'own space'.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our location will suit people who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing country experience whilst still being in close proximity to the city and all it has to offer such as libraries, movies, restaurants. You are welcome to go horse riding, mountain bike riding, hiking etc.

    Unfortunately we’re not in a position to offer payment.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have had people stay before in caravans - there is a slight slope which has been easy to rectify.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours per day (5 days a week)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






































N° de référence hôte : 961755615823