mis à jour  

Join an outdoorsy Norwegian family in Kluane National Park Yukon, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 78 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    WE ARE looking for an au pair/nanny for June, July and August 2024, please reach out if you would like to join us for the summer!

    We are a Norwegian-Canadian family of 5 living in the Yukon in northern Canada. We love hiking, biking, skiing, and getting outside with our kids. Note we live in Haines Junction, NOT in Whitehorse.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a beautiful and unique corner of the country, rich in northern and First Nation culture. There are some opportunities to interact with locals i.e. at events, playgroup, sports, but we are mostly home and exploring with just our family as well. All types of people live here, and ourselves are an open minded and well travelled family who love welcoming people from all corners of the world. My husband cycled around the world and I spent many years travelling before kids, and we continue to bring them on adventures.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a Norwegian-Canadian family and have 3 young kids at home. Tasks include entertaining the kids inside and outside of the house, colouring building playing biking park visits - kid things! - and some help tidying around the house. Would be great if you spoke either Norwegian or English with the kids. Offering a place to stay in a beautiful mountainous small town in northern Canada, opportunities to get outside hiking, biking, skiing and experiencing one of Canada's most beautiful spots. We are a super laid back and fun family, looking forward to connecting to find the right fit!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian bokmål: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own accommodation in a camper van on our property, with electricity heat water Wi-Fi. It depends on dietary needs but we could sort out either eating together or doing food alone. There is a local grocery store but it is quite a small town so sometimes it is hard to accommodate specific diets. In the past we cooked and WorkAwayers ate what we ate.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots to do in time off - if you like to be outside in all seasons. Hiking, cycling, skiing, there are some groups of locals who find other people to go outdoors with. There is a cultural centre and some events on around the town, it is a town of about 1000 people so small but tucked right in the mountains and near Kluane National Park. We have a car you can borrow if you have a license to drive in Canada

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I (mom) work from home online, and we have fibre optic fast internet. Space and ability for you to study/work from here

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space where you can park a home on wheels.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 959728785223

Feedback (4)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)






Help with animals on our small homestead in Northern Alberta, Canada
Help with kids on a beautiful west coast Island, Canada