Lend a hand round our home on the beautiful Sunshine Coast British Columbia in the town of Sechelt, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 70 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.04.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're located on the Sunshine Coast British Columbia in the town of Sechelt. It is accessed by a 40 minute ferry ride from Vancouver. Our home is waterfront on the Sechelt Inlet and offers opportunities for workawayers to hike, bike, kayak, and explore the coastal waters during their free time.
    We have ongoing gardening, house maintenance and general beach cleanup. We also have dreams of completing carpentry projects including complete bathroom renovation, mud room built in the garage, cottage built on the beach, stairs and landings built from the house to the beach, and other potential building/carpentry projects. We need someone with building skills as this is an area where we lack technical knowledge.
    Our home is a short 5 minute drive to the centre of town, shops, restaurants, pubs, hospital, and theatre.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn from living the coastal lifestyle, witnessing wildlife in the garden, deer, raccoons, squirrels, sometime bear, sometime bobcat, and sometime workawayers! The Sunshine Coast offers the wonders of nature with miles of coastal kayaking to enjoy, hikes into the Skookumchuck Rapids viewpoint, venturing up to the mountains of Tetrahedron and Dakota Ridge. There is also world class mountain biking trails on the coast for those that love that sport. There is so much to see and do here.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening - weeding, removing and planting plants, trimming, pruning, etc in the flower and rainforest gardens. Weeding, harvesting, trimming, etc in the vegetable gardens.
    General house maintenance - window cleaning, painting, cleaning, etc interior of house. Painting, firewood splitting, rock and beach clearing project, etc. exterior of house and more.
    Building - stairs and landings to the beach, walls and door install in garage, bathroom renovation,etc. and more.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a terrific bedroom and bathroom for you with kitchen and living quarters for the time you would like to catch up on your dreams. The view is directly to the water of Sechelt Inlet and the mountains in behind.
    We have a no smoking atmosphere and appreciate only non-smokers contacting us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We like to offer our home to share with our projects and find mutual benefit in providing a learning environment to our workaway guests and finding opportunity in learning about their life and experiences. Our expectations is they come here with a real desire to find satisfaction in completing the work and feel good about it. Our expectations of ourselves is to share in the work to be alongside much of the projects.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 959589767292