Come and help on a small, ecological farm in a beautiful district in Skaraborg, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 201 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a woman who decided to live a more sustainable and fulfilling life, so 2013 was the year I sold my apartment in Gothenburg and bought this small, ecological farm in a beautiful district in Skaraborg, close to Varnhem.

    I am interested in sustainible living, spirituality and personal development. I try to grow vegetables, fruit and berries in a permacultural way and I am still learning.
    I like to renovate with environmental friendly methods.
    To held courses and retreats is another dream.
    I am a vegetarian, but I eat fish and seafood.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak Swedish, norwegian, english and german and you can practice here. I like to learn others about ecological farming and healthy cooking. I am also interested in wild herbs and raw food.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am grateful for help with outdoor tasks, like gardening and wood preparation but also cleaning and organizing.
    But help with renovating projects is also preciated . Experience in using powertools is an advantage.
    I try to use environmental friendly methods in everything.
    I prefer volunteers with working experience, +20 years old.
    I work 66% nights as a nurse, that means that you have to work independently those days that I am sleeping.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live in a modern guest room in the barn. If there is more than one volunteer you might share room.
    Since I also rent out for online rentals in the summer, it’s a possibility that you have to sleep in my house those days it’s rented out.
    I don’t have WiFi in the house yet, so I have to ask you to bring your own.


    We eat the meals together and take turns with the cooking and kitchen work.
    My diet includes dairy products, gluten and sugar and I would like to know in advance if that is a problem for you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    My farm is situated in a beautiful landscape with a lot of historical interesting places (Varnhem, Ekornavallen), 360 lakes and beautiful, protected nature areas. A big lake with thousands of cranes and other birds in the spring (Hornborgasjön) and nice walking paths. There are also a lot of art galleries around.
    Some years ago they made a popular film from this area, lot of the scenes are filmed close to my place,
    it’s called: Arn-the Knight Templar.
    There are a lot of wild cherry trees in the area and it’s so beautiful when they are blooming in May. (Google : vallevagen.se)
    There is a 2 km walk to the bus stop where there are busses to the surrounding cities, I also have some bicycles you can borrow.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

























N° de référence hôte : 958821714124