Person needed for home renovating and painting in Venice, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 697 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description


    Hello, my name is Fiona and I live in the middle of Venice, quite close to San Marco. Both my dog, Nigel, and I are very friendly and outgoing!

    It is always a busy time in Venice. At the moment from March until May we need a person who is experienced in home painting and general renovation for an apartment in Venice. Work brief would be - deep cleaning, scraping, sanding, painting, tile removal etc - if you have experience with this then please contact me - this is not a paid position - appoximately 5 hours per day 5 days per week - food and accommodation is included

    Other times I need help with general housework and cleaning at my own home, dog walking and dog sitting if I am away. Nigel is a small rescue dog and cannot be left alone in the apartment at any time as he has separation anxiety - but he is very sweet natured and is very well known and loved around our area. Please let me know if you are interested. I am fastidious about cleanliness and being tidy - I expect thorough work with fine detail using initiative. Please note! -

    This is not a paid position as you would be just helping me with household chores in my own home - I have updated my profile to reflect this as much as possible!!!!!

    Dogs are welcome in shops and restaurants here in Venice but normally not in to the churches - I have carried him in my arms sometimes for church with no complaints from the docent!

    We are true Europhiles and uphold our local ways

    At other times I would love a native Italian speaker to come stay with me for Italian conversation as my native tongue is English!

    We are also costumers and are currently compiling a photographic portfolio and video presence on the internet - help with photography and videoing would be highly appreciated,

    In the months leading up to Carnevale I often need help with easy sewing tasks as I make costumes for friends and family for the Venice Carnevale. Leading up to Carnevale we are very busy sewing and making new costumes

    What you will get is to stay in a lovely apartment in the heart of Venice in a comfortable room with queen size bed, close to the Arsenale and San Marco and live life as a Venetian

    What I would like is a few hours each day of general but thorough house work, dog walking and grocery shopping when necessary and preparation of simple meals.

    Quality accommodation is provided in the happy and friendly atmosphere of our home. This is not a paid position as it is helping in my own home. All food and a comfortable room is provided

    Things to note!
    I am very fussy with cleaning and with Nigel. So I have criteria for hosting -
    You must -
    know how to clean and maintain a home to a high standard!
    be proactive and show initiative!
    have grown up with, and love dogs!
    be interested in recycling and caring for the planet,
    know how to shop for and prepare meals from fresh, locally sourced, in season foods from scratch - we do not eat processed foods
    be able to stay at least for 1 month minimum

    There is no smoking in my house or on the terrace
    I do not provide alcohol

    So please do not apply if you -
    Do not know how -
    to use a vacuum cleaner or a mop and bucket and duster
    to maintain a bathroom on a daily basis
    to make a bed
    to iron or dislike ironing
    to cook using fresh foods and ingredients
    Do not have an eye for detail
    Have never cleaned windows
    Want to lie in bed and play computer games all day
    Can not keep to regular hours
    Need to be asked to complete routine tasks

    Please send me a detailed description of yourself and your strengths and interests

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Venice has many art exhibitions, museums and historical and cultural sites, as you will probably know if you are considering Venice. We are friendly and outgoing - welcoming and pretty easy going. I am happy to do a language exchange Italian for English but prefer to speak in Italian whenever possible. This is a perfect opportunity to see Venice as a local, visit the biennale, Venice exhibitions, museums, art galleries etc in exchange for a few hours work each day - either morning or afternoon - we can work it out. The apartment is large and in a very nice area, close to San Marco and the Arsenale

  • Aide


    I have had an injury with a long recovery time so I find grocery shopping an housework difficult General housework done to a high standard would be required as I have family and friends come to stay regularly during the summer months. Vacuuming, watering plants, keeping the bathroom and kitchen areas spotlessly clean. Also, a daily walk for my little dog Nigel - just a few minutes. I would like to speak in Italian whenever possible so that I can improve my Italian at the same time. Or, an exchange of Italian and English conversation also would work well if you prefer. Grocery shopping when required - there are fresh food shops a few minutes walk away and of course the wonderful Rialto Mercato. Both Nigel and I are very friendly and welcoming!

    I expect that I shall need around 4 - 5 hours help per day on average - either in the morning or the afternoon, and also could be evening sometimes.
    The work done in our own home or other chores - groceries etc.
    The rest of the time will be yours - there are some days when there will be little or no work to do - but other days may be longer.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique

  • Hébergement


    My apartment is large, comfortable and reasonably renovated. There is a nice sunny terrace that overlooks the Venice rooftops. Your room is a large, comfortable, bright bedroom with very comfortable new queen size bed and good linen. Wifi of course. Simple food will be available - pasta, fruit and vegetables, good everyday food, but you will need to provide your own alcohol if you want it. I have family and friends and guests that will visit too so there will be visitors usually

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Venice always is wonderful! We are close to San Marco, 5 minutes walk, and Arsenale, 5 minutes walk. The area is very Venetian, away from the busiest tourist areas, so reasonable quiet. It is a very friendly neighbourhood with the usual shops and stores nearby

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have high speed fibre wifi and your room is spacious

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Dog sitting, market shopping and house work maximum 25 hours a week

N° de référence hôte : 958663391955

Feedback (8)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.3)

Communication: (4.7)

Excellent DIYers and enthusiastic outdoor helpers welcome in a beautiful part of Tuscany, Italy
Little family help in Langhe, Piemonte, Italy