Help us to create a place of beauty and harmony with nature Veigy-Foncenex, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 81 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small collective taking care of a beautiful permacultural garden of 2.5 hectares, chosing an alternative way of living with a truthful intention to create with the Nature surrounding us.

    We are located just at the Swiss border near Geneva.

    This family adventure started around 30 years ago, the land were farm crops and nothing else. Passionate people contributed to make this land, an authentic small piece of heaven. We are now 5 people (between 27 and 32) taking over this incredible place. There is hard work behind to preserve what has been done and to plant new seeds for many new projects.

    We are more than happy to welcome anyone willing to share good vibes, experiences, new knowledge to start growing a small community to honor and take care of this wonderful place.

    Our link with the surrounding nature is a key motive to our activities here. As we are just at the edge of the big forest of Jussy we are lucky to have a lot of wildlife around our areas of activities.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are fluent english, french speakers and happy to practice spanish and german with you!

    You will learn and share experiences about refurbishing apartment/house/building, from foundations to roof, insulation, layout, plastering, plumbing, electricity, tiling, wood works, but also outdoor/forest/wood works... and gardening of course.

    You can also participate in the sustainable projects.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for fellow helpers for spring time to help lay out the surroundings, do outside jobs and develop system towards our autonomy :

    - help maintaining the garden (chopping, cutting, digging, wheelbarrowing, weeding, repairs)
    - taking care of the pond
    - vegetable and fruit gardening
    - flowers and fruits harvesting
    - build a nice hen house
    - build a bathroom close to our communal space
    - build a new hosting facility for workawayers :)
    - basic help with cooking / cleaning

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are native english and french speakers and have basics in spanish and german. We are also interested in sharing/teaching our language as well as learning new ones.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    ACCOMMODATION
    While we get the staff condo up and running :

    We have a camping site with a large and beautiful tent between the fruit trees with toilet and shower at proximity

    MEALS
    Food is provided. Grocery shopping and cooking are shared and organized depending on the number of volunteers, generally taking turn following vegan/vegetarian and volunteers/hosts' own local/international recipes.
    We generally eat all together at lunch time and sometimes for supper. A kitchen is available for you in the poolhouse.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The forest nearby hosts a wild reserve with protected swamps and damp forest which is beautiful all year long.
    The city of Geneva (30 min away) is a small but intense cultural and multi-ethnic city with a lot to see.
    All around us we are surrounded with the Alps (30min - 1hour away) which you can explore and wander or ski whether which season you are coming to see us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 958652968893