Jardinage, voiture de collection, restauration de bateaux et projets artistiques à Roberts creek, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 32 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Good day from Roberts Creek, BC.
    I work in film with set design, props, and miniatures, as well as producing aerospace museum models.
    I also make models and art using 3D printing, and skills learned from many years as a professional artist as a hobby.
    I restore my own classic cars and boat in my spare time as well.
    I am currently building a very large 3D printer for personal art projects.( Can always use help with technical aspects).
    I like to be socially active and have friends around, as well as meet new ones. I have met a lot of interesting travelers through my partners work away involvement, and have decided to sign up myself.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers will meet new people, and learn about Canadian life. as well various skills depending what projects are on the go.(Gardening, home repair and maintenance, Wood working, metal working, autobody and mechanical, model making, 3D printing, music, art, and film props type skills.
    Everything from playing guitar, to building with materials scavenged off the beaches.
    We like to have fire gatherings and play music. Swimming at the beach is about a five/ten minute walk.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am currently building a very large 3D printer for personal art projects.
    Projects , and help required range from gardening, and yard and home maintenance, to technical skills such as working with 3D printing, building models, and helping with vintage car/ boat restorations. As well as house maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Single occupancy, three bedroom house on a quarter acre, in a small town. Shop space, and outdoor social area with fire pit. A short walk to the beach and mountain trails. Close to scenic Gibsons, Home of the famous tv series The Beachcombers.
    Many beaches, ocean and lakes. miles of mountain roads and trails. Great place to escape from rest of the world.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Busses run hourly to and from town. hiking and outdoor activities are close at hand. Schedule is pretty laid back depending on what is going on at the time. I am often away much of the year and simply require a gardener/house caretaker. Other times I could use help on projects, and with the technology involved.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Wifi, and hardline available. Private room with desk and garden view.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Love dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 557667278565