Byron Bay Hinterland Health Retreat in New South Wales, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 502 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 15 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a family on a 10 acre forest with some cleared land for gardens and fruit trees in the hinterland of Byron bay. Only a 20 minute drive to beaches in either direction of Brunswick to Lennox head. We have Bush regeneration that currently is happening as well as veggie gardens and fruit trees to maintain and nourish. We often do yoga, Qigung and meditation so joining in would be a pleasure. Simon is a well traveled international yoga teacher so when he is here learning with him is an absolute gift. Otherwise I, too have some years of experience and knowledge to share which I thoroughly enjoy. The climate here is very pleasant. Warm with bouts of rain give it a tropical feel. We have a large inground pool which is heated and colloidal filtered making it a very nice swim.. There is some wildlife around if your lucky to spot them but most of all there is a bird song which is a delight and quite unique as they don't do this everywhere.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a vegetarian wholefoods cooking coach.. you could learn easy and healthy food prep from me as well as yoga, Chi gung and meditation.. this place is a tropical retreat and you would feel enlivened and refreshed from having stayed here.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Main duties will be organic garden care and looking after fruit trees. Some harvesting of bananas and papaya and black sapote would be done occasionally also. The hours are there usual 5 hours a day with breaks for morning tea and lunch. I love cooking and always make healthy meals based on vegetarian wholefoods organic wherever possible.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation is your own private space of a well kept caravan with shade and shower facilities. I equip you with breakfast at the caravan... dinner time we all come together for a home cooked meal. Or on occasions you will be supplied with ready cooked food to have in your own space. You have access to the internet here and occasionally we watch a movie. It's absolutely gorgeous out here and the energy of the pine trees ensure earthing everytime : )

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I frequently go in to town so it's possible to get a ride with me if you don't have a car. There are beautiful bush walks in the area, beaches, and the general tourist attractions in Byron bay with scuba diving. We are looking forward to hosting some lovely people and offering our best of what we have here. We love experiencing all the different cultural backgrounds that have come so far and we hope we can exchange a lovely experience together. Please note that you will have accommodation in whichever space is available at the time. So depending on which caravan you get based on the pictures but try not to have an expectation.. one caravan is small and the other is larger.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week











N° de référence hôte : 947732791286