We are looking for someone to help with our horses and daily activities on a hobby farm in Minnesota, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 135 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    226

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our farm:
    We have a little of everything. We have 5 riding horses at our farm.
    We live rural and have a few cows, pigs, dogs, cats and of course horses.
    This property has been in my husbands family for generations. He has both experience with crop farming and raising livestock. He used to be a dairy farmer.
    Over the years I have touched many aspects of the horse world. Anything from training and competing with horses, driving, breeding etc. I embrace natural horsemanship, and maintain my own horses feet as a barefoot trimmer.
    I am Dutch and my husband is American.
    We both enjoy meeting new people and sharing knowledge and experiences. you will live in our home and be part of the family.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our area is part of the 'grain belt'. Our views are over crop fields, not houses and businesses.
    We live very rural, and there is no public transportation.
    Living like this is different from living in town. We deal with all the aspects of growing food for the world population. Relying on your environment and the weather every day. The challenges and benefits of being a farmer is different in every country.
    Of course you will learn about horses, about training and care.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone to help with normal day to day life on a farm.
    The perfect person loves animals in general, and has the desire to gain more horse knowledge and experience from this opportunity.
    Everything is small scale. Just a few horses, dogs, cats, and cows. The necessary work load is not heavy but taking care of animals is a scheduled commitment. You will help/learn to handle, feed and clean the horses.

    One person can easily handle what needs to be done. We can accommodate 2 if it happens to work out that way.

    Help, input, experience exchanges in cooking is not required but appreciated. Sometimes it is nice not to be responsible for dinner all the time. Also both of us enjoy different foods and always eager to try something new or different.

    If you really want to connect to a horse, it won't happen overnight. That is why we require a 3 month minimum stay if you have no prior horse experience. Learning more about horses takes time. If you already have horse experience, we can discuss a different time frame.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I just started a Spanish course. My level is below beginner LOL.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying with us, in our home on the farm.
    You will have a bedroom and private bathroom (it does have a washer and dryer that I use). We have good WIFI.
    We provide evening dinner, and you will have access to the kitchen to make breakfast and lunch. I will try to accommodate preferences in food as much as possible. Make sure to mention special needs.
    This is a no smoking household.
    Due to our own pets (both inside the house and outside) and life-stock we cannot accommodate helpers traveling with their own pets.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We enjoy interacting with other people. We don't mind a new person living in our house. We do expect you to be respectful to us, our belongings and to be kind to our animals.
    You will be expected to clean up after yourself. There will be down time.
    You will be invited to do things with us. Like going shopping, dinner, movie, fairs, parties family gatherings etc. when possible. But you should be able to entertain yourself as well.
    Minnesota is not know for its tourism. If there is something you want to do, or see, we will try to accommodate.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our wifi is good. Trouble with it is rare. As long as your working hours are flexible, we should have no conflicts in helping/working hours. If hours are not flexible we need to make sure it will work for both of us.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    (max 25 hours) -Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 775959882918