Gardening and help in a German-NZ family home in Havelock North, NZ

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 41 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.03.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we're a young family with a baby and a toddler. I'm originally from Germany and my husband is a Kiwi, so both German and English is spoken in our household. We both love the outdoors and often walk or ride the trails of Te Mata Peak, which is right at our doorstep.
    We live on a fairly big section and need some help around in the garden and around the house. Hamish and I love meeting new people and are looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak both German and English in our home and visitors will experience a typical young family life in New Zealand. Janka is a trained teacher of English as a foreign language and can help you with challenges in Kiwi English.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Garden maintenance like weeding, cutting back flaxes, sweeping, watering etc.
    Work around the garden would be the focus, however, on occasion cleaning jobs inside the house might come up (cleaning cupboards and blinds etc.) as well as babysitting.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is one spare room available with a queen sized bed in it. We can put a mattress on the floor if required, however, the room is only suitable for two people.
    Travellers are invited to make their own breakfast and lunch from the food provided. Join us for our family dinner or make your own.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 2.5km from the town centre of Havelock North at the doorstep of Te Mata Peak. During your stay with us, explore the trails on Te Mata Peak, enjoy the cafes in town, do a wine tasting at one of wineries in the area or relax at Ocean beach (20min car ride away).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 957519878211