Help build mud houses and grow plants and trees in a self sustainable non-profit community in Santa Bárbara, S.Teotónio, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 16 fois
  • Activité récente: 1 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are Sabine, Tom and Lucy, our Border Collie.

    Tom, born in 1957, first learned in a bank and later studied medicine. He is an experienced holistic doctor, healer, spiritual coach, facilitator and digital nomad. Since 2012 he has worked extensively with Breathwork as trauma therapy. During his ongoing studies in an Ayurvedic clinic in India, he has gained a lot of knowledge about alternative healing methods and conscious eating. He has been largely self-taught, learning much from all the teachers, healers and masters he met on his travels. He discovered and practiced new holistic ways of healing to bring wellbeing, harmony and health to the world, his path crossed many different fields: Massage Therapy, Psychotherapy, Psychology, Ayurveda, Theta Healing, Shamanic Healing, Matrix Energetics, Tantric Experiences, Healing Medicines, Meditation, Yoga and Vedic Knowledge.

    From 2009 to 2012, he initiated camp weeks for sons with their fathers in Tuscany. During international stays, he was able to experience many people from other countries who enjoyed creating something good for the world. He saw that it made no difference which country you came from when you worked together on a project. This was his inspiration to work on projects that aim to promote peace and ecological progress in the world. Tom likes to work with beautiful people. He loves to help and dreams of bringing together diverse cultures and building things that make the world a better place.

    Sabine, born in 1967, is an arqueologist and a nurse and she likes to cook delicious meals. She is interested in meeting people from around the world and improve her language skills. She would love to meet people from Greece to fresh up her knowledge of the greek language that she acquired during student stays an Athens.

    Lucy is our beloved border collie that was born in August 2023. She is quite shy but will melt up as soon as she will get to know you ...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    On the one hand, it is about being mindful of each other and on the other, it is about building the facilities. We want to bring people from all over the world together and inspire them to live in a non profit community. You can learn to build mud houses and dig wells. There will be workshops to strengthen the community spirit and we will support each other.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi beautiful,
    we have a plot of 31 hectares on a ridge in the south-west Alentejo, not far from the Algarve and the beaches of south-west Portugal. From the highest point of our land we can look down on the town of Odeceixe (and the Atlantic Ocean) and on the other side we can see far into the countryside. It is a magical landscape..

    We want to prepare it for a non profit community that takes care of mental and physical health. This includes the reduction of the ego and healing with holistic medical methods (Ayurveda, breathwork, meditation, etc.). It is intended to be a meeting place for mindful people from countries all over the world to get to know like-minded people. For yoga and breathwork and many other techniques

    We are at the very beginning. We want to build mud houses for people who stay with us (including you), a yoga shala and communal facilities. We want to tap springs, lay pipes and secure the electricity supply.

    We only bought the land in November and want to start as soon as the weather permits. That could be as early as mid-March.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Greek: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are a German couple and will be happy to help you with our language

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Initially we will have tents, then the constructed houses and communal facilities will serve as accommodation.

    Sabine is a skilful cook and loves to create interesting dishes. Apart from the varied work and learning opportunities, there will be good food over the day ...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Ask us for our website and we will send you the link

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Since we are at the very beginning, it would be very convenient if you bring your home with you. But after a short while we will hopefully be able to offer accommodation

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs are welcome. Please inquire for other animals ...

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 957478372618

Photos

Feedback

Help at a permaculture project in central Portugal
Experience the project on our ecological farm near Trafaria, Portugal