Help with house, land and pet sitting near Coyhaique, Patagonia, Chile

Country

Chili

Enregistré comme favori 157 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.09.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi - I have a house with 12 hectares near to Coyhaique, the regional capital.

    We built the house ourselves so it is a bit quirky but comfortable. I have four dogs, a cat and two pet sheep (they have names now so are saved from the asado).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It will be an opportunity to learn more about life in Patagonia.
    You will be able to go out sometimes during the daytime to Coyhaique or other nearby places, the dogs can stay inside whilst you are out but will need a good walk before and after...
    Also when you are not needed to house sit you can travel in the region.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The main things are house and pet sitting! I would like to be able to leave the house for various days, up to a week, at a time.

    Feeding the animals, taking them for walks on the land, keeping them company. The dogs and cat live in the house so cleaning up after them occasionally.

    Also watering and weeding the small polytunnel, harvesting the vegetables. Keeping an eye on the sheep, they are very friendly and will probably join you walking the dogs and cat! Depending on when your here picking fruit.

    General looking after the house, when I am not there cooking and cleaning for yourselves.

    Other random jobs as and when...there is always something which can be done. Helping mend fences, move firewood, rake up pine cones...

    There is also a non-profit organization who do equino-terapia who are based on our land. I now help out a lot with this. There are horses which are used to work mainly with children with physical, mental or social differences doing different activities three days a week. If you are interested you would be welcome to help in different ways, helping with the horses, or with the sessions and there is always some cleaning up to be done. The organization work with the horses barefoot and without saddles or bridles just headcollars but there may be the chance to do a little bit of riding if you are interested.

    As you will sometimes be left to house and pet sit, and it is quite rural it would be good for couples or two friends or people who don't mind being alone a while.

    Ideally in January and February if there is somebody who has some experience with children and horses and wants a longish term stay that would be perfect. The idea is to run educational / play sessions with the horses.

    *️ I am also potentially looking for a longer term house / pet sitter who is (are) willing to commit for around two months in July and August 2022. Basically for the same as above but for longer...! You need to be happy being in a semi-rural (for Patagonia) area in winter with firewood as the heating source. The idea would be to spend a week or so together to show you everything and so the animals can get used to you and then i would be going abroad so not nearby although we can introduce you to friends and family who would be around to help out as needed. This is obviously a bigger commitment - if you think that you might be interested please sned me a message and i can try to answer any questions you have and give you more details.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A private room inside the house. The house is self built and a little bit quirky and some unfinished details but comfortable. Part of the time we will cook and clean together, or take turns but whilst you are alone you will have to do all your cooking and keep the house clean. We are not vegetarians but are flexible.
    The food for main meals will be provided but you may want to buy extras - snacks, alcohol...
    Heating and hot water if from a wood burning stove - moving firewood, lighting and keeping the fire going are other tasks.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are in a rural area 4km from the edge of town. It is easy to walk, and quite often people will give you a lift.
    There are various day activities nearby, rivers, reserves with trekking, the town... and for your days off the region is beautiful with forests, glaciers, lakes, rivers, fjords... We will be flexible with days off (you will probably find it better to group them to be able to travel a bit, work 10 days have 4 off but we can discuss it.)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 954265572681