Nature, food and share cultures near the most beautiful Templar city Tomar, Portugal

  • Favourited 30 times
  • Last activity: 12 févr. 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in the center of Portugal. Near the most beautiful Templar city Tomar. Our place is very natural and we produce wine olive oil, vegetables. We live in a big house, me Cesar 40, Manuel 64, Helena 60, Joana 36, Pilar 2 and Inês 10.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Bricolage et construction
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn biological production of wine and olive oil. Learn Portuguese. Know and experience traditional products, foods. Learn how to build your own home. Participate and design workshops in different areas for residents and tourists. Make tour to Tomar knowing the history of this Templar city.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a Portuguese family living in center of the country near a beautiful Templar city Tomar. We love be We will be starting our Ecoturism project, creating creative tourism in small village experience traditional activities. Show our best practices and receive everyone from the heart. We want to develop a center of well-being which provides deep listening and share and joy for newcomers and residents. We need help and your knowledge in all this areas and we will share our knowledge too. The activities in November and December, January, will include pick olives and make olive oil, help building new houses to receive tourists. In summer we need help pick fruits and make wine and fire warer. Between this period we will still need help in building.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I love to share

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There area room for volunteers with too beds in big family house. With 4 room, 3 bathrooms, 2 kitchens one in another house, 2 living rooms. You can use all parts of the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can give you ride to towns near by. You will be part of the family and have your own time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Very good internet conection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space for campervans

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes. We have to dogs and One cat and chicken

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 953453242913

Feedback