mis à jour   Last minute

Help at our off-grid Quinta in Sátão, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 122 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a group of people (dutch, venezuelian, portuguese and belgian) that bought a land together 2 years ago. We are little by little transforming this beautiful place into our home. We build our houses and sheds with material like earthbags, strawbales and wood. We cultivate a big veggie and herbal garden. We are planting trees. We have chickens, dogs and a cat. We are looking for people from april to october to help us with building, gardening, cleaning the land, cooking, organizing a big party with our neighbour, conserving food... Enjoy life around here in general. Don't hesitate to contact us for any questions.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a nice group of people from 7 months to 61 years old. We all speak different languages. We love to work hard, but also to have a lot of fun. We will for sure share a lot of meals, work together and exchange about off grid living in general. We are all learning from each other everyday.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're doing several bigger projects at the moment like:
    Cleaning the land with hand tools
    Rendering buildings with clay
    Building wood structures for several purposes as wood shelters etc
    Create a green house with recycled windows
    Building a outside shower
    There is also always a thousand things to do in the garden (cleaning, seeding, planting, weeding, harvesting, building structures...) and conserving food.
    If somebody knows how to make an oven to fire ceramics would be very cool to try that out!
    Also some help with babysitting and cooking can be a big help from time to time.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We love to mix and play with languages even if the main language we speak between all of us is english.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Everybody with a campervan is welcome and there are several nice spots on the land for you to stay where you like it. We have tents, blankets, mattress to give you during your stay. You will be able to put your tent next to the river, a bit higher in the forest, or on top of a big rock. As you prefer.

    We have a common kitchen where you will have 3 meals a day (breakfast, lunch and dinner). In order to prepare the meals, we are working with a rotation system, which means that a different person will be in charge of cooking everyday. Some days one of us will do that and sometimes one of the volunteers.

    We have a beautiful river where you can swim after work to get clean, refreshed and enjoy!
    Also there's plenty of space around for your own shower.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live very remote from everything. So if you don't have a car, you can come with us when we go shopping once a week. We can pick you up in Sàtāo, Viseu when you arrive (or leave). We live in a beautiful valley with other communities around, a lot of big rocks, a beautiful river, some abandoned villages... It is ideal to have long walks and to swim. In summer there is many parties around and there's a nice pizzeria walking distance.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    The road is totally practicable, even if you need to be really slow. Every kind/size of campervans can get here and we have different spot to park your home. You will be free to chose where you want to camp.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Let’s talk about it.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 268234667671

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Besoin d'aide à la maison et avec nos vignes à Seia, centre du Portugal
Pet/house sit on a small quinta while slowing down and connect with nature in Vilela, Central Portugal