mis à jour  

General Maintenance, Vegetarian Cooking and Childcare near Rome, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 535 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four from Italy and the UK, we have two children ages 4 and 6. We live in the countryside, in Formello, just outside Rome.

    Depending on the time of year we are looking for different kinds of help around our house.

    We are currently looking for someone with some general maintenance knowledge as we need to sand down and re-varnish all of the shutters on our house. Also help with gardening and general light outdoor maintenance.

    We are also looking for someone who knows how to cook healthy vegetarian food and help with looking after the children.

    We are looking for someone who is independent and uses their initiative as we are very busy working most of the day. I work in a school in Rome which the children also attend so what has been working a couple of days a week is taking the person we have staying from Workaway into work with me in the morning so you can spend time in Rome.

    We also would like the person to be available to stay at home with our children if they are not feeling well enough to go to school so the ability to be flexible is really important.

    (Not looking for at the moment but will be again soon: I have just started a you tube channel and as I am also working full time, I am looking for someone who is experienced with video editing to share the editing work, it is best if you have your own laptop and video editing software to bring with you. Please get in touch and we can chat more about it.)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in Formello, which is a small town in the countryside just outside of Rome. From our house you can walk into Formello which is a little town with some bars and cafes, shops a swimming pool and a little historic centre. There are also some lovely countryside walks not too far from our house. We are also not far from the sea and lakes although you would need a car to get to the sea and the train will take you to the lake. We are close to Rome and all it has to offer but please be aware that the public transport in our area isn’t great: you can easily and cheaply get a bus to the train station which will take you into Rome, but they only run at certain times of day. By bus and train it will take you at about an hour to get into Rome.

    We are a bilingual family and so would be happy to share our two languages with you! We are mainly vegetarian and like eating together and cooking healthily.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Main detail of what we need at the moment is in the description above. but I’ll leave this for reference of the kind of people we are looking for.

    On having previous lovely people from Workaway stay with us, we have learnt that we love to have people to help with the cooking, food prep and shopping. This wasn’t something we had even thought about when joining Workaway but it has been an excellent outcome.

    We would love to find someone who loves cooking and preparing healthy vegetarian and/ or vegan meals. What has worked for us in the past was having someone prepare lunch and dinner for the family and other workawayers we had at the time and also, if possible, do the food shopping.

    We also are looking for someone to take care of our children. This would involve playing with them, reading with them, doing projects, going in the swimming pool with them, maybe taking them out to the park or to play in the mud and woodland that we have near our house. We are looking for people who don’t mind getting dirty and love being outdoors as I would like the children to be outdoors as much as possible. This summer this would also probably include making lunch for yourselves and them. We are looking for one or two people to do this.

    We would like to also find someone to help with general maintenance tasks around the house. We have some jobs we need to do soon, such as re-varnishing the shutters of our house, painting the inside walls of the house, as well as our windows and oiling our inside doors. Also creative people to redecorate some furniture. We are also looking for people with gardening skills. We are also always looking for people with carpentry skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have two spare rooms one with an en-suite bathroom to share with other Workawayer’s if they are staying. We can host up to four people in 2 rooms.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have 5 outdoor cats.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    In general we have good wi-fi service. It doesn’t connect well in one of the downstairs bedrooms but we do have plenty of other space in the house where it does work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 947434671342

Feedback (12)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.9)

























Live our dream in Veneto, Italy
Join us in a mountain village in Baunei, Italy