Aménagement paysager et création d'un potager dans une vieille maison de style chartreuse, dans le Sud ouest, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 41 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.10.2019

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am from Lithuania currently living in this beautiful part of south west France. I moved here in April 2018 after living 15 years in London. The house I live in dates back to 1600s when it was a convent which subsequently was inhabited by various families and most recently it was a farmhouse . The place is very tranquil and spacious surrounded by nature. There are many walks through the woods, open fields and villages directly from the property and cycling routes of various difficulties. The surrounding area is hills and valleys and very beautiful with almost no traffic or many people at anytime of a year. The air is beautifully clean and scented with flowers. Other popular activities include horse riding, fishing, swimming in lakes or rivers nearby. The nearest major town of Angouleme is very vibrant with a historic town centre offering many cultural events and can be reached via a specially built cycling route (60 km round journey).
    In the house there are four large bedrooms a huge kitchen/diner and a separate lounge . You will be staying in one of the bedrooms with en-suite. I am an enthusiastic cook and always try to source ingredients that are locally seasonal and organic. Once all refurbishment works are completed, my goal is to create a retreat centre with yoga facilities for restful weekly stays in contrast and an escape from the busyness of modern city life. Some internal renovation is still on going in the House mainly decoration of the last two bedrooms. Mostly the help is needed in the grounds - there are extensive gardens around the house which need landscaping including building stone or timber walls/fences . I also would like to build a vegetable garden. Help with the house decoration would also be useful. I speak English, Lithuanian, Russian and very basic French.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is a tranquil place in the midst of nature with many rural delights such as organic farms selling produce, culture events in nearby villages, festivals, markets, concerts.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help needed to landscape gardens and build a vegetable garden ; also some general help with house decoration.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and basic French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A large double bedroom with ensuite with spacious common areas. Suited for 2 people willing to stay in the same bedroom or a couple.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I can pick up from Limoges airport or the train station in Angouleme. Transport at other times is limited if you don’t hire a car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 232322277124