Partez aider une famille chrétienne en Tasmanie

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 113 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.04.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sabine and i come from austria. i am a horseriding instructor and together with my husband Philip we have given a home to numerous abandoned animals. we have all together 22 horses and ponies and 4 dogs, 9 cats, 7 sheep, 2 goats, 6 parrots and lots of chickens....we are bible believing christians. we believe in caring for the ones who do not have anyone else to look after them...but this is a lot of work - so we do need a lot of help!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    since we are living in the midst of the Tasmanian bush it would be a unique experience. we have wildlife of all sorts come up close to the house and helpers would certainly learn a lot about all kinds of animals and how to look after them. also about trimming hooves as well as healthcare for them. it is definitely different to most parts of the civilized world and away from all the stress of cities and what comes with it!

    to note is, that we do not have mobile phone reception and our internet is only limited available.so it can benefit people who want to be away from almost everything!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Volunteers would have to be happy to help with the care for all animals which includes feeding and also cleaning up after them.
    we also need support with cooking daily meals and cleaning dishes...sometimes vaccuming the carpet

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    double bed with desk and chair and closet in a logcabin style outside the main-house - seperate bathroom and toilet in main-house

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    we can not sign off for 2nd year visa since we are not a business
    we do also not eat a lot of meat - mainly vegetables and such
    we have no mobile phone reception
    we live in the bush with no access to public transport or shops
    we mainly work outside regardless of weather conditions
    can t take volunteers with hayfever
    helpers also need to be aware that we have spiders, snakes ,mice and rats around as we are in the bush

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    1,5 hours mo and ev for feeding is constant every thing else is a variable dep on day and weather etc



N° de référence hôte : 386461328991