mis à jour  

Help with garden, DIY and kids in beautiful rural Ballinspittle, Ireland

  • Irlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 174 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    We are looking for a longer term Workaway to begin as soon as possible. We are looking for Help with childcare, garden (starting a permaculture garden from scratch!) and DIY in beautiful Ballinspittle Co.Cork. We have a new baby arriving late June and are looking for someone who can help with our two older kids. Driving licence would be great. We are a short walk into the local village and a ten minute drive to the fabulous kinsale with sailing and Ireland's best cafes and Restaurants. We are Sam and Sara with our two young boys 6 & 7 years old. We love the outdoors, sports, the beach, the woods and try to live a healthy lifestyle. Sam works in Finance and Sara is a functional Medicine doctor working online. We homeschool our two boys. We are close to the beach and woods.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My husband and I have both travelled all over the world and experienced many cultures. We know what it is like to visit a new country and how to feel welcomed. We are happy to advise on day trips around our area and are both keen surfers/cycle etc so you could borrow our sports gear if appropriate. Sara speaks some german and French. We have two cars and are often going into kinsale or cork if you wanted a lift with us to either place.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We have just moved into a new house in Ballinspittle and want to build a permaculture garden and make some small DIY changes inside. We have two small boys 6 and 7 years old and some babysitting/playing hanging out with them would be awesome. they love to be involved in all the jobs in the house. We homeschool but they go out to homeschool meet-ups most mornings.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You will have your own large private double bedroom with storage. You will have your own large bathroom. These are on the third floor above where our bedrooms are.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Ballinspittle is a cute town with a deli, refill shop, craft shop, pub, restaurant etc. And Kinsale, nearby is a tourist haven - there are many historical sites including Charles fort, James fort etc. bus links to cork city and further west and we would consider getting you a bike if you are staying for longer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes we have excellent internet connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes 🙌

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 931725495516

Feedback (1)


Fun-loving family welcomes help with home, garden and kids in Galway, Ireland
Help out on our small homestead and with DIY in East Clare, Ireland