Stay with a Japanese family in the countryside and help us enjoy our land of Nagasaki, Japan

  • Enregistré comme favori 506 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are a Japanese family living in the beautiful countryside of Nagasaki, Japan.
    We live on a 6 acre farm property, so we want to make the best use of the space in a sustainable way so we can enjoy it with family and friends.
    We are a relaxed family and look forward to welcoming new friends to our home! I can speak English, but even without strong English skills, my husband and kids also love interacting with workawayers!
    Hope to see you soon,
    Nozomi, Tetsu, Maruno, and Tsukino!




    - We will start accepting people again from February 2025. We will start accepting messages about 2025 in December 2024. To help us keep organised, please do not message us too far in advance!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    - Japanese language skills
    - Japanese and other styles of cooking

  • Aide

    Aide

    TYPES OF HELP & LEARNING

    Since we want to get the best out of our space, if you have an idea of how you can help us that is different to what we describe below, please let us know! We are open to ideas.
    In general, we would like help with our outdoor spaces including:
    - Gardening
    - Clearing the property
    - Help develop and design new uses for our spaces (e.g. vegetable garden, playground, compost)
    We have goats so may need some help with them.
    We may need some help with basic house maintenance (e.g. oiling the deck).
    Be a normal house member! (e.g. helping with the dishes, prepare yourself snacks/lunch if we aren't around to eat together)
    We can provide any of the tools you need, we have wet weather gear, gloves, sunhats, etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Japonais: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    ACCOMMODATION:

    You have the second floor to yourself, it is one large room with a desk overlooking the ocean and a western style bed on the other side.
    We share the rest of the house, including kitchen, bathroom, and toilet.
    Dinner is provided, we will eat together as a family. Food is provided for breakfast, snacks, and lunch, but you may need to make these meals yourself.
    We take one workaway at a time, so you won't stay with a stranger. Couples, friends, or solo is okay.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Minimum of one week stay, please!
    Our house is in the countryside, about 50 minutes from the center of Nagasaki City. If you don't have a car, we will be happy to pick you up from the local bus stop in Nagaura and can give you some guidance on how best to get here!
    We can drop you at the same bus stop if you want to go exploring on your day off too of course.
    Smoking and/or vaping is not allowed in or close to our house, we have a designated area for those who need it.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 216315353975

Feedback (12)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Help at our cosy family-run lodge and enjoy the slopes in Hakuba Valley, Japan
Help with the renovation projects of a traditional Japanese house in Niigata, Japan