Organic gardening, building, cooking, learning, laughing - join our family in a beautiful wine region, Germany!

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 21 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, it's us! A pretty traditional family with two kids (11 and 13). We live in a very beautiful countryside with lots of vineyards, forests, small villages and lakes. My husband works long hours in IT, since two years from home. I also work from home as a writer. We renovated a house a couple of years ago - there are still some corners which need a little love and work. As much as we would love to have more animals, there are currently just one cat and two bunnies living with us.
    We grow a big garden, lots of veggies, herbs and fruit. There is always bread to bake, meals to cook and harvest to preserve. This year we expand our garden, add extra beds and stone walls, shift soil and build some structures. There are plans for a new bunny house that needs to be built. And some paint jobs are waiting to be completed.

    You can stay with us for one or two weeks and will be a part of our family. We speak English and a little French. Our kids (or rather us parents) would be glad to practice their newly gained language skills!

    This experience should not be just work but an exchange of knowledge and culture.

    You will have your own room plus bathroom. Plus lots of English books, a piano, guitar and craft supplies.

    Our house is situated 20 minutes from Heilbronn, 1 1/2 hours from Frankfurt, 1 hour from Stuttgart and 2 hours from Nuremberg.


    You will be working five days a week and have two days off. Saturday will be a workday, Sunday is a day of rest and you can pick another day during the week you wanna have off.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn our way of cooking, baking and preserving. We usually go hiking or kayaking on the weekends and you are welcome to join our family activities.
    We mostly eat vegetarian and healthy stuff. As we used to travel a lot in our younger days we will be happy to have you in our home to learn more about your culture and worldviews!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Currently we are looking for someone who will help us with garden and building projects. There are sometimes daily chores such as cooking, cleaning, baking, harvesting, etc. But mainly we need help around the garden and with home improvement this spring and summer.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Hebrew: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Single room plus bathroom with shower. We provide all the food you need.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Swimming
    Hiking
    Cycling
    There is a train station nearby from where you can catch trains to interesting destinations such as Schwäbisch Hall, Rothenburg, Nuremberg, Ulm etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche



N° de référence hôte : 929567714682