Help with planting and building projects at an organic farm in the mountains outside Malaga, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 264 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.11.2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm an ex-EU translator 59 years old Danish setting up a small organic farm in mountains outside Malaga (25k direct bus). I need help with putting 60 abandoned avocado and orange trees into shape again, planting new olive and fruit trees, setting up a big kitchen garden. I have a gardener but help needed, also with construction work like building stables and transforming garden shed into guesthouse. In May 2018 especially looking for somebody who can do welding.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Producing organic fruit and vegetables in tentative self-sufficiency. We are not vegetarians though. I can help with learning Spanish language culture and history.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am used to having young people around and used to share my former big house with EU trainees. Still friends with most of them. They come visit also which explains need for caravaning or camping in season !! I can help you if you want to learn or improve your Spanish. We have horses, dogs, cats and chickens and having the space we also from time to time foster big abandoned dogs, a real problem in rural Spain due to crisis. We make them ready for adoption to good homes in Holland and Belgium. You must like animals.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Sami: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am a translator and can help you with languages

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Winter: guest room inside house either double or single (couples are welcome). In summer: caravan or tent (due to many friends and family visiting).
    Internet is not limited in volume, and is quick inside house. In the caravan Internet is mobile, so signal because of the mountain often not very strong but enough for daily emailing Facebook etc. Smoking is allowed outside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have local bus to village in one direction (3k) and to downtown Malaga in the other direction (25k). In village bus connection to Fuengirola. Golf, horse riding, trekking, biking, swimming in our BIG pool.village not too small 20,000 inhabitants. Gorgeous scenery all around. Caminito del Rey and Ardales lakes not very far.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    House has a good wifi, caravan a bit less…but still good

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I’m an admirer of campervans. I can accommodate you here, but no chemical toilet, here only septic tanks

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have dogs and cats (dogs outside and cats inside (outside by night)). If your pets can get along, no problem

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








N° de référence hôte : 922532622827