mis à jour  

Come and help us at our beautiful lakeside home in Flesherton, Ontario, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 71 fois
  • Activité récente: 3 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description


    [Available before June 19 and after Sept 12, 2023]

    We live next to a beautiful lake and are close to the the Bruce Trail, Eugenia Falls, Hogg's Falls, Old Baldy, Metcalfe Rock. and Feversham Gorge. We are not that far from Village at Blue near Collingwood. We will go hiking or exploring almost daily. We are 145 km north of Toronto and 230 km north of Niagara Falls. We have canoes and kayaks that you can use to take out on the lake. There is swimming off our dock, fishing , campfires, the sounds of loons and geese and beautiful sunsets. I look forward to showing you around this beautiful area. My husband and I have lived here for 20. years. We generally host 1 female workawayer. We added a young poodle puppy called Max Pickles (born June 15, 2022) to our family!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is swimming off our dock, fishing, beautiful sunsets, forests and waterfalls. The lake has a great variety of wildlife (fish and fowl) and water plants. It is a wonderful environment to work and play. We will hike and go exploring almost daily. We have a lot of knowledge about the history and geography of our area. In the winter, there are ski hills and skating about 35 minutes away. You can cross country ski or snowshoe around our lake or on the trails. I own a small pickling company. In the summer you can explore the local outdoor markets where I set up my sales tent for pickles and salsa. :)

  • Aide


    We need help with house cleaning, outdoor clean up (after a recent reno), ,raking leaves,, burning brush in our bonfire, and emptying the ash pit. There is also window washing inside and outside., vacuuming, organizing cupboards and fridges.Most of it is physical work requiring some stamina and there is a lot to do for 5 hours five days a week. :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    We offer a small bedroom with a single bed and access to the outside through a sliding door .The washroom is in the room beside you.. You will be part of the family (if you like) and will have access to our open concept main floorI kitchen, dining, and living room with a wood burning fireplace We will supply you with groceries and drive you to the grocery store to pick them out. We are very comfortable with vegan and vegetarian diets. Of course, if you love to cook, we love to eat and we would enjoy eating together whenever we can.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I will drive you to local areas (within 1 hours drive) so you can experience the natural sites. We will do this almost once a day. I am happy to show you around this beautiful area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Since we are rather rural we do not have the best wifi yet, but it is okay for regular use. Download mbps 12, upload mbps 5-10

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes, I have a number of nice spaces which would be perfect.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Sorry, no.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 413967217627

Feedback (5)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Experience life on a rural airport and property, mowing lawns to feeding animals in British Columbia, Canada
Countryside, tranquility and beautiful moments in Quebec, Canada