Aidez-nous à développer notre projet autour d'une prairie de fleurs sauvages et de bois, près de Chalabre, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 286 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.01.2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    As from JUNE 2022 we are looking for helpers to come and be with us as we develop our project in the beautiful French Pyrenees mountains. Our farm of 250 acres / 100 hectares is a mixture of natural wildflower meadows and woodland. The farm is located in its own private valley. We are inspired by the teachings of Ramana Maharshi and the quest to remember the Heart in all things. We raise rare-breed cows and offer mindfulness retreats in which the cows guide us into the heart. We call this process Cowfulness. We feel that Life has blessed us to live in this stunningly beautiful place and we wish to share it with others who are looking for deep authenticity in their lives.

    HELPING ARRANGEMENT

    We are currently looking for builders / carpenters to help us build small wooden barns for the cows. We hope to be able to begin construction at the beginning of August 2022.

    LIVING ARRANGEMENT

    Helpers will be hosted in the beautiful old stone farmhouse. All meals, showers are provided and we ask for the normal 5 hours of work per day, 5 days a week. Weekends are always free although we are happy to be flexible and days off can be taken during the week. Food is always organic, as fresh as possible and vegan / veggie.

    The farm is in a very rural area with truly spectacular views of the Pyrenean mountain range. Yet we are also just a 25 minute car drive away from Mirepoix, a very beautiful little town with a stunning medieval centre.

    The departement of Aude is one of the poorest in France, yet in terms of culture, scenery, wildlife and a certain 'untouched feeling' it is one of the very richest of all.

    Would also be perfect for people with their own camper van.

    Please feel very free to contact us with any questions.

    Love and warmest wishes
    Dave, Diana, Gabi and Elie

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We really encourage helpers to become part of our family during their stay. We feel that our home provides an opportunity for travellers to really enter into a deep relaxation, slowing down enough to really be able to listen to their heart more clearly. For us this is vital in living a good, simple life and we take care to engage with our guests in a way that helps them feel a sense of safety and warmth. There are also many opportunities to learn about farming / gardening methods that put the well being of the natural world before all other needs. Without nature we are nothing. When we care sensitively for nature, nature automatically takes care of us. This is the heartbeat of our home and project.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Primarily, we are looking for builders / carpenters to help construct the wooden barns for the cows.

    Other help can include:

    Chopping firewood for next winter;

    Creating pathways through the forest;

    Collecting wildflower seeds and identifying species;

    Planting fruit trees;

    Helping put up fences;

    Clearing meadows of small bushes so that flowers can grow more easily;

    Working in the vegetable garden;

    We are very flexible with hours, days off to explore the area etc.

    What we want most of all are enthusiastic people who love nature and who appreciate living in the Heart.

    Our land is certified organic and we live as much as we possibly can an organic lifestyle.

    We have 25 cows so volunteers must be open to working with animals if the occasion arises.

    Workawayers are NOT asked to become involved in the Retreats in a working capacity, although are very welcome to participate as guests.

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Space available in our farm house. Plenty of space during summer and warmer months for workawayers who like to camp and lots of room for camper vans or motorhomes.

    We offer organic vegan / veggie food mostly home grown or sourced from the local area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The nearest town is Limoux about 15 minutes by car. Mirepoix is a beautiful medieval site with a fantastically atmospheric centre and is a 20 minute drive away.

    The Pyrenees mountains are a 15 minute drive away, with many opportunities for hiking, trekking, skiing, snowboarding etc. The section of the mountain chain that runs through Aude [the Departement we are in] are known for their greenery and still-wild character.

    Carcassonne, one of the most visited and well-preserved medieval cities in France is a 45 minute drive away and Toulouse is just over an hour.

    The region surrounding our terrain is also rich in the history of the Cathars, a religious sect who shunned the attempted control of the Vatican and as a result were persecuted in the first wave of the Inquisition.

    This is a very economically-poor area of France, with low populations and very little industrial development, yet in terms of biodiversity, incredible landscapes and equally charismatic rural characters and culture, it is one of the very richest.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have large amounts of space for workawayers who are travelling in camper vans or motorhomes. Beautiful quiet locations, flat and easily accessible from a normal road.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 - 5 hours per day, 5 days a week








N° de référence hôte : 921397467222