Come and help with our permaculture and meditation project near Kortrijk-Gent, Belgium

Country

Belgique

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 43 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Thank you for visiting our profile!

    We are a small international and multigenerational family living in Belgium, between Ghent and Lille (in France). Our home is a 1 hour drive away from Brussels, a 2 hours drive from Paris and a 3 hours drive from Amsterdam.

    We have a beautiful, large garden and several pets (2 dogs and cats).

    We speak English, Dutch, French and Brazilian Portuguese fluently, and we understand some Italian, Spanish and German.

    We are working towards building a beautiful place suitable for meditation, yoga practice and growing food in a sustainable way with respect for nature. We would be happy to host guests with a common interest in yoga, meditation, self sufficiency and permaculture to offer a helping hand.

    Our ideal guest is a nature and animal lover whom is spiritually inclined, is happy eating vegetarian food, and has some experience with do it yourself projects and working in the garden. Someone with knowledge and experience in self sufficiency would be a great asset.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Location: We offer a beautiful setting with lots of green for those who wish to stay in a central location in Belgium.

    We are an internationally oriented family, with origins in both parts of Belgium (Flemish and French), as well as Latin America (Brazil). We also love oriental culture having travelled extensively in Asia.
    We speak English, French and Flemish (Dutch) on a daily basis.

    We are happy to exchange our experiences and knowledge on holistic health, spirituality and natural ways to grow food inspired by permaculture principles amongst others.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with babysitting, household tasks and cooking healthy vegetarian meals is always welcome.
    It would be amazing to have someone who knows how to use ingredients from the garden in the kitchen and also knows about food preservation.

    At this moment we would love help with architectural planning for the construction of sacred geometric buildings, especially dome structures and pyramid roof structures. Landscaping skills, especially related to natural water filtering systems would be greatly appreciated!

    We are looking to convert an older atelier into a more cozzy place. Over time this place will be completely restored into a high frequency wellness space.

    There is also plenty of work in the garden with lots of weeding and seeding involved.
    Apart from that, we are looking into the building of a meditation dome and/or sound temple for mantra singing in the garden. So, if someone has experience with this, we would be delighted to host them!

    Amongst the more heavy physical jobs to do is the placing of a solid fence and planting of a hedge. This job requires strength and stamina as well as precision and persistence.

    If the weather is sufficiently dry, there are several painting jobs to do and there may be some work in creating a lounge, yoga and healing space. This may involve artistic painting.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer different types of accommodation depending on individual preference and availability.

    1) An in-house room is available for those who love comfort more and have less need for privacy.
    2) Those who love the outdoors more and like to have full privacy with less need for comfort, are welcome to stay in a tent in the garden with access to indoor facilities.
    3) An in between option is a room in the garage/working place, with average comfort.
    4) We have space for campervans

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    One of our favourite places at about 30 kms from our home is Kluisbos, a little forest full of love energy.
    Our favourite cities around here are Ghent and Brugge as well as Lille in France.
    We are about an hour drive away from the sea.

    There is extensive opportunity to go for walks and cycle in the neighbourhood.

    For those whom love to read and learn, we have quite a few books on yoga, spirituality and gardening.

    Our ideal guest is a nature and animal lover whom is spiritually inclined and is happy eating vegetarian food.
    Our two friendly dogs run around the house and the garden much of the time, so it is essential that guests are comfortable with dogs.

    Non-smokers only please.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good wifi connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    To be discussed. Compatibility with our pets is required

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 916641812344