Help with some renovations around our home and garden near Granada, Andalusia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 209 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    98.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We (Edu from Venezuela, Miri from Germany, Joey the doggy from Tenerife) started a climbers and outdoor sports hostel near the beautiful town of Granada in Andalusia, Spain. The hostel itself is in a good state already, now we are renovating our private home on the property and bringing our big garden in shape and we would love a little help with that.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can take you out climbing and teach you a lot about that. And we can also offer language training in Spanish, English or German if you want to train your skills :-)
    We love to have international community dinners here, so you will definitely enjoy new tastes and dishes, you haven´t had before.
    And of course, as soon as travelling is allowed again with the Corona situation, there is the nice possibility to meet people from everywhere and have a nice time with them. Because that`s what we want: create a nice and welcoming space here, for people to stay and share experiences :)

    Maybe the most important reason to come here is Granada and it`s surroundings! It`s a beautiful town with a lot to see and do, and just 20 minutes away from our place.
    Regarding sports activities: there is a lot of climbing around, one sector is just around the corner, and you can do many other outdoor sports around here. Basically everything you can think of. For example hiking and mountainbiking is starting right in front of the house. Also the mediterranean sea is like 1 hour away.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people who are motivated to help us with some renovations to our private home on the hostel property and some building and maintenance work in our big garden :)

    Tasks we will need help with in the near future:

    - Tiling and setting up the new bathroom
    - Painting walls inside
    - Painting walls outside
    - Set new floors inside the house
    - Maybe help to set up the kitchen

    - Make/renew some floors with cement in the garden
    - Help to fix the fireplace/bonfire with cement
    - Take care of our new veggie garden
    - General garden maintenance, like weeding out, cutting plants and trees, watering, sweeping, etc.
    - Cleaning the pool and getting it ready for summer season :)

    And if we are a bunch of people who work together, maybe we will also need some help to keep the house clean, to cook, etc.

    You see, there is a lot to do around and we would love to find motivated people, who maybe already have some building or gardening knowledge and/or are eager to learn more :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation will be in a 6 bed dorm with bunk beds and a shared bathroom and kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We offer accommodation and food, in exchange of approx. 25 hours help per week. We work Monday to Friday, but depending on our tasks/priorities and your plans, we can organize the helping time flexible, for example (multiple) full days on and off, half day helping, etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a very good high speed internet connection and a nice working space in the living room or on the terraces.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 h / week (flexible times)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
























N° de référence hôte : 916515455957