1 / 4

Conversations and renovations together in the heart of little Italy, Montreal, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 47 fois
  • Activité récente: 08.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 who loves to travel, meet people and talk about different cultures.

    We bought and renovated the house we live in but there is still much to do…

    This is who we are:
    - Maxime, 34, works in home automation product support and does construction projets for us or for friends
    - Valerie, 37, works in industrial automation sales and loves to organise parties and learn from others
    - Kayla, 3, goes to daycare and loves inventing stories and acting them out
    - Gwendal, 1, goes to daycare and loves climbing everywhere including people

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are French people living in Canada, having lived in other countries before and travelled in tent, van, Couchsurfing, hitchhiking, train…. And we would love to share our experiences with anyone but mostly get travellers perspective and travel stories!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Renovation projects (woodworking, painting, etc) ; gardening ; children
    Maxime is very proficient in terms of renovation and can share his experience and he is always happy to learn more.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Arabe: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Max speaks good English and French is his native language and he would be happy to learn a bit of Spanish Valerie loves learning and practicing languages, she speaks 5 quite well (French, English, German, Spanish, Italian) and would love improving her other 3 (Arabic, Chinese, Russian) Kayla speaks French and understands English, she would like to improve it. Gwendal doesn’t speak but we are teaching him as well as sign language

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your space:
    Room with a queen size bed, office desk and shelves + bathroom with shower and toilets.

    Shared space: large living room and kitchen area, family room, small garden, laundry room.

    /!\ The house is still in construction mode so unfinished: floors aren’t done on the first floor, there is no real kitchen (we do have appliances and are able to cook nice meals though), all stairs are construction stairs, windows do not fully operate, there is no facade (isolation membrane still visible from the outside)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is 1 minute away from the bus going downtown and about 10 minutes walk from 2 subway station so there’s access to anything you would like doing in montreal.
    We can’t lend the car because it is a company car but we’re happy to do outdoor activities with you like hiking, going to the beach … (room for 1 person only as we have kids)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet speed is good, we have a printer, you have a desk but you can also work from the big living room if more comfortable (I do work from home too)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a space in our courtyard to park small vehicles, to be discussed

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    It depends on the pet

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    10 - 15 Hours max

N° de référence hôte : 912925421721

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help with sustainability education and permaculture in southwest Newfoundland, Canada
If you love kids come help our adventure family in Winnipeg - Centre of Canada