Réaménagement et entretien d'une vieille maison avec jardin à Santarem, Portugal

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 766 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.06.2022

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a retired Brit living in village close to Almeirim in the Santarem area of the Ribatejo. The main industry here is growing and making wine. After 10 years living on the Silver Coast I moved here and have acquired an old house that I have been restoring from it's ruinous state into a comfortable home.

    I have three Springer Spaniel dogs and two Lusitano horses and work sometimes as an equestrian writer horse trainer.

    Please be specific about what dates you want to come having first looked at my calendar. If it is in red there is no current availability. I will not be answering messages asking for stays outside of the times marked as potentially available in my calendar (which amounts to about 80% of messages I get)

    Please read and digest my whole profile before you message me.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I feel competent to impart my knowledge of ...Organic gardening, Horse training, Cookery (see my feedback), The British sense of humour. Spurious advice gleaned from six decades on the planet.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Aptitude for cleaning and tidying appreciated. An interest in DIY skills carpentry particularly, painting , mosaic, repurposing and reclamation projects desirable. An artistic bent might be allowed expression. No under 18's please. We are LBGT friendly. English speaking is a requirement for all volunteers (it doesn't have to be perfect!) Applicants need to be self starters, willing and able to get out of bed in the mornings, not physically weak and with the ability to follow simple instructions without constant supervision. I provide food. Breakfast is DIY i prepare lunch. Evening meal flexible. Please state your food preferences prior to arrival.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Two guest bedrooms . When reclamation progresses guest apartment will have its own separate bathroom, currently has to share main bathroom ( 10 metres away)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are bars, cafes, restaurants, shops, post office, bank, chemist, hairdressers and more in our large village. In Almeirim (5km), the nearest town,there is much more bustling life and a bus station. Across the river in Santarem (12km) you may even find night clubs and a railway station.

    Anyone interested in horse training is welcome to come to the horse farm with me in the afternoons (Or evenings in the hot summer)

    People tell me that I have a great sense of humour but it is a little dry. The following comments have been added due to the experiences I have had with previous WW'ers

    I like vegetarian food so long as I can have meat with it. Vegetarians are welcome but any who want to lecture me about that will get short shrift. Sorry no vegans, I had too much grief with them already.

    Alcohol is very cheap in Portugal and drugs decriminalised. I also enjoy a glass of wine (often as little as 30cents a glass in the cafes here) but take a dim view of people who want to come here just to get smashed out of their faces on one or the other and spend nights sleeping in bushes on their way back from the bars.

    Yes we have WIFI but only if you bring your own appliance to receive it with.

    Couples - It's challenging sometimes I know (I have 3 ex-husbands) but having high volume domestic screaming/slanging matches in the street outside my/our neighbours houses will not be tolerated.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Easy access. Suitable for any size of vehicle

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Sociable dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week, all afternoons free after lunch



























N° de référence hôte : 998287442641