Enjoy small town life in the mountains while helping us with house and garden projects near San José, USA

  • Enregistré comme favori 26 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Welcome Workawayers!

    Come and visit us in lovely Ben Lomond, California which is located in the Santa Cruz Mountains. We could use help with indoor and outdoor projects which are mostly gardening and maintenance projects, and possibly, some editing of videos if that’s one of your talents.

    We have enjoyed traveling to Europe, Central America and we love going on road trips in the U.S.A. We also have two little dogs.

    Our town is small and unique and we are close to markets, pubs, and restaurants.

    We are an energetic couple and we are looking forward to hosting and making new friends through Workaway. Hopefully, this sounds like a fun opportunity to you!

    Thank you for checking out our listing! Please email us with any questions.

    Cheers!

    ~Andy and Veronica

    Non-smoking guests only please.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would love to share our culture, meals, activities and our home with you. If you would like to improve your English, we can help with that too. We are excited to meet you and we would love for you to meet our family and friends while you are staying with us. We think you will have a wonderful cultural experience here!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would appreciate help with any of the following, depending what we will be working on during the time that we can host. We have a number of projects that are neither difficult or strenuous. We could work together & individually on projects. Projects such as: basic maintenance, painting, gardening , yard help, DIY projects, arts & crafts projects, organizing, or cleaning.

    The help needed would be 4-5 hours a day for 5 days, and 2 days off. It can get quite warm during the summer months, so working during the cool mornings would be ideal.

    Location:
    We are only 20 minutes from the beautiful Pacific Coast and we are located in the Santa Cruz Mountains. We are near many beautiful parks and the redwoods. Our area has many wonderful places to see, and there is a lot to do! Most things are close by, and can be reached by the Metro Bus system or we can drive you if we go out to do errands in Santa Cruz or in town. I enjoy taking guests on a tour of the area in which we live! It’s beautiful here!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Arabe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    If you need some language tutoring, we are always happy to help you improve your English!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Hello Workawayer,

    We can currently host 1 person for up to 2 weeks. We have a comfortable home and we will provide a private room with one queen size bed for you.

    You will have access to our guest bathroom in our home. We will provide 3 meals a day, some meals will be self-served (on your own but food items provided).

    We will respect your space. Mutual respect is appreciated. If you like to cook, we can cook together or you may cook at anytime! Help with cooking would be much appreciated but not expected. If you like specialty food and drink items, we have a market only 1 mile from our home.

    We have two bicycles that you can use while you are here.

    We adore meeting new people, conversing, and hosting international guests. We eat mostly a plant based diet but we do prepare some meat dishes too. Vegans and GF folks are welcome!

    We would love to host guests that are helpful, friendly, self sufficient, and tidy. If you enjoy getting up fairly early and getting on with the day (start tasks by 9:00am) with a good attitude, getting the tasks done and then having the rest of the day free, this is the place for you!

    Things we enjoy doing: listening to music, dancing, playing table tennis, board games, spending time outdoors, bird watching, cooking and more.

    We know of nice running trails where you could go for a run or a hike. We would like to take you on a tour of the area, and or give suggestions of some fantastic places for you to see in the Monterey Bay Area!

    Please note: Our neighbourhood is quiet with many nice neighbors nearby. Quiet time here is after 10:00 pm and before 8:00 am. We are usually in bed by 10:00, but you can of course stay up later. We just ask that the television and music are quiet after 10:00. Outdoor voices need to be quiet after 10:00 so our neighbours aren't disturbed. Thanks!

    Our area: Beautiful Santa Cruz Mountains, backyard creek, riparian corridor, friendly neighbourhood
    Wildlife: You will see many types of birds, wild turkeys, squirrels, and most likely some deer. Racoons are sometimes seen at night. We live in the mountains, but we are 20 minutes from the coast with easy access to the highways. A great location!

    We are excited to meet you and host you in our home!

    Andy & Veronica


    Non-smoking guests only please.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Things you can do on your own during your time off: Going to the beach, surfing, bike riding (we have 2 bicycles), hiking, walking, running, yoga, photography, play basketball, dining out, visiting art museums, sight seeing, going to Downtown Santa Cruz, visit the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk (rides and attractions), ride on a historical steam train at Roaring Camp Railroad, play tennis.

    Most places & attractions are 10-20 minutes by car or bus. A market, restaurants, coffee house, Italian bakery, hardware store, garden center, and a pub are only 1 mile away. The bus stop is only a few blocks from our home. There are many options!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have decent wi-fi and a desk available for you to use. We also have a back porch for using our wi-fi outdoors. On rare occasions we can be without power and or wi-fi, this could happen during a windy storm. If this does happen during your visit, there are several local places available with wi-fi such as a coffee house or the local library.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 911452589681

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help our daughter to practice her Spanish or teacher her a foreign language in Leavenworth, USA
Help us form a non-profit community in Chimacum, Washington, USA