mis à jour  

Home help and dog sitting in beautiful Northern California, USA

  • États-Unis
  • Enregistré comme favori 125 fois
  • Activité récente: 01.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Seeking a kind workawayer for help around the house and dog sitting in Northern California! Learn about American Culture or improve your English while spending time near beautiful Yosemite National Park and California rivers and waterways.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn / improve / practice your English, while having a homestay live-in experience of beautiful and peaceful California. Lathrop is the fastest growing city in California, for good reasons. Local food trucks and plazas with different cultural foods are walking distance from the home. The almond capitol of the world is 20 minutes away, where vast fields of almond (nut) trees can be found and the smell of almond blossoms fills the air in the spring. Learn more about natural earth medicines and American culture. Yosemite National Park, full of glacier-carved mountains and lush trees in the forests, great for hiking and exploring nature, is a nice day-trip, 2hrs away .

  • Aide

    Aide

    Must love dogs! Help needed to care for a bulldog puppy plus a loving small dog (7-year-old). Other tasks can include cleaning the home, meal preparation, organization, computer or nonprofit work, and general help with tasks around the house and garden.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Korean: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Would love to practice and improve

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own private room and private bathroom in a clean furnished modern American home with plenty of space. House has electric air conditioning and heat with temperature control. Local American food will be covered by host, although you may be asked to help pick up and/or bring in the groceries!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    High speed internet access, home movie theater, outdoor furnished patio, and sweet loving dogs. Sacramento and Oakland/San Francisco are two major cities ~1hr away. Lathrop, the city where you will live is filled with tons of beautiful parks, basketball/baseball/cricket/soccer/futbol/tennis courts, and public exercise equipment. Beautiful walking paths along the San Joaquin River are nearby (1 km=0.6miles away). Grocery stores, Starbucks, In-and-out Burger (a California specialty), and more are all walking distance. Minor league American Baseball games, hockey games, concerts, and more take place in the region to experience! Large beautiful palm trees, parks, fields, and the San Joaquin River with small white sand beaches are easily accessible. A bicycle can be provided for transportation if needed and depending on your needs, potentially a car to borrow. Or if you have your own vehicle we can discuss parking on site. There is also a public train 10 mins from the house that travels into the San Francisco bay area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    High Speed Internet Connection available and reliable

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There are two parking spots in the wide driveway and street parking, to be discussed if needed.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week = 20 hours/week

N° de référence hôte : 659412894817

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Welcome to our home and family farm in Northeast Georgia, USA
Join our small family and help us with taking care of our beloved dog Daisy in Salem, US