Come and stay with us on a small family organic farm with big views in Orgiva, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 150 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come and stay with us on a small family run organic farm with big views. We are a Dutch/English family. We have been living in Spain since Feb 2016. We have 3 young children, 2 dogs, a cat chickens.

    We are currently looking for volunteers to help with generally home and garden care. Long term stays are better as it is nice for our children to have time to feel comfortable around you. If you enjoy time in nature we have a beautiful spot for hikes and so many seasonal fruits available. There is opportunity to learn from our gardens but we are looking for volunteers who would enjoy spending some time playing, cooking, washing up and helping with housework.

    We are lucky enough to have a beautiful covered dance floor/yoga space. There is a cooker and space for volunteers to have breakfast and their own living space in the evening, a shower and a compost toilet. There is a bedroom with own private entrance or a canvass bell tent that would be the sleeping accommodation for your stay.

    We would work together 5 days a week for approx 5 hours in exchange for accommodation and food. Lunch we will eat together taking it turns to prepare the food. Breakfast and dinner we eat as a family but food will be provided for you. The rest days here are Thursday and Friday as these are the best days for markets and buses to the coast in the local area.

    Ideally we like a couple or friends so that no one feels lonely. Also it means we can get more done as one person can offer childcare support and cooking skills and the other be available to work with us on whatever planting/harvesting/fruit drying/general work is happening that week on the farm. But equally if you know you like alone time in the evenings or have your own transport to get down the mountain and explore, solo travelers are welcome.

    We have some very friendly neighbors of a wide variety of nationalities and backgrounds and there will opportunities to enjoy some music, so bring along any instruments.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Other couples and families live on the farm, and the local town has a lively international community. The nearest town, Orgiva; has a strong alternative scene with plenty of yoga/chaigong/healing/music/artistic workshops taking place all the time. We are close a centre for teaching Midwifery and Doula training, as well as the obvious opportunity to learn or develop and practice your Spanish.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At some times of day child care would be the primary role for one person, but our children are often with us when we work as we believe in them being part of what we are doing as active adults. House work includes meals preparation, washing up and sweeping, hanging and taking down laundry, but most importantly... playing with children.

    Farm work would be seasonal, but mostly support with h watering and working in the vegetable garden, feeding chickens. Potential to get involved in building projects depending on skills and interests.


    Hopefully tasks are varied enough that there is always something to do to suit your mood.

    We farm using principles of permaculture and a Lunar calendar and try to live our lives with respect for nature

    We are always keen to improve the project, at the moment we would like to get started on an outdoor kitchen for volunteers. As well as eco building we are keen to clear and mark more hiking paths leaving directly from the farm and drawing and designing maps to give to volunteers and guests.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are interested in practicing our Spanish and can help develop your English while you are here. We have also have Dutch and German speakers close by so many opportunities to share and communicate.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Spare room with own entrance close to main house and or bell tent. Close to a kitchen, outdoor shower and composting toilets.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The farm is a 15 mins drive from Orgiva, with regular buses from Malaga, Granada, Motril and Seville. We can pick you up from town on arrival. There are various hikes, beaches and tourist attractions in the area and we are 40mins drive to the South Coast of Spain, 50 mins drive (regular buses) to Granada, which is a fantastic city with plenty to offer. But we are up a mountain and have a full car of children when we go down, so be aware it is around an 1hr walk to town.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have WiFi in the family room and this can be extended to a work space if long term volunteers require it for work. Otherwise we have good 4g coverage on most of the farm for remote working possibilities.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of space for campers but the track up is not for the faint hearted and, although all vehicles can make it up here people need a cup of tea after and sit down after the drive. If you have a large smart campervan you might not want to bring it up a steep off road climb.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have 3 small children, 2 dogs and a cat and chickens but as long as you can look after and keep your animal under control pets are welcome with campers. If staying in our house or the bell tent you would need to be aware the unfamiliar space may upset your animal and ours so consider.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hrs 3/5 days per week


N° de référence hôte : 898423679669