Come and help our young family in Mendoza, Argentina

  • Enregistré comme favori 104 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 mai 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Please check calendar availability and take the time to read our profile before contacting 🙏
    Thank You!

    Hi there, we are a young couple living in Mendoza (18km from the city). We are a violin maker and a software engineer, and we have 6 cats and 2 dogs, no kids. The idea of helping and cultural exchange sounds like an interesting idea for us. Please note, even when we don't have a lot of experience with workaway, we do have experience hosting people (from France, Canada, Switzerland, US, Colombia, México, England, Italy, Germany, Luxemburg, Brazil, Argentina)... We have been couchsurfers for a while and it has been such a wonderful experience! but now we would like to know more about workaway world too... So, please, contact us if you are willing to help somehow. We would like to know proactive and collaborative people.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be in a relaxed environment. We are flexible, so if you need to take 3 o 4 days off for some reason (travel?), we can reorganize the work in a way that can suit you and us.
    In your free time, you can practice Spanish.

  • Aide


    The specific tasks will depend on the moment you arrive, there is a lot of stuff to do, which may include:

    - Pet/house sitting: if we need to travel, we will need you to feed our pets and take care of them. Watering the garden would be good too! This shouldn't take more than 2-3 hours a day, all the days we are not at home. You can still do whatever you want during the rest of the day (go for tours, etc). We prefer volunteers to arrive at least 1 or 2 days before we depart, so there is time to meet each other (also meet the pets!) and there is plenty of time for any question it may come up.

    - General maintenance: there is a lot of unfinished stuff (painting, small construction stuff, etc), a pool that needs to be cleaned sometimes, general house cleaning, etc.

    - Gardening: we have a big garden that needs maintenance, especially in summer.

    - Preparing meals: as we don't like to cook, cooking for us sometimes would be nice, especially dinner (cooking for yourself is a must).

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    - Small room with two beds (bunk, please see the picture).
    - Shared bathroom right next to the room.
    - Free WIFI.
    - You can use the swimming pool in summer.
    - You can use the washing machine.
    - Some food ingredients: you can use whatever is in the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you like wine, Mendoza is all about wine (even when we don't drink much wine and don't use to have wine at home), specifically the tasty Malbec that the surrounding valleys are known for producing. With more than 1200 bodegas (wine cellars) in the area, you’ll have your pick of vineyards and wineries to visit. You can book tours to explore them, rent a bike, go to the near mountains, etc.
    Available transport? You have a bus stop 60mts from our house, it is not very frequent but it is still an option (the frequency is about one bus every half hour). It takes you to 'Chacras de Coria' where you can rent a bike, take a winery tour or make some shopping. If you want to go to Mendoza city, you can take another bus to 'Chacras de Coria'.

    ***Please notice***
    - Food:
    *we eat meat. Even when lately we are trying to eat less, is one of our favorite meals. So take it in mind if you are vegetarian/vegan.
    *we have small groceries stores in the neighborhood, but if you can't get what you need here, you would need to use the bus for going to a bigger store/supermarket. If we are available we can go by car but this may require organizing in advance (if we are on busy days).
    *even when you can use whatever is in the house and we usually try to have stored food for some days, take in mind that some days maybe there is not too much in the house. Of course, we will buy/share as much as we can, but you would be the main responsible for your food and cooking for yourself, especially if we are on busy days.

    - We have very basic cooking equipment, you would have to adapt to it.

    - We have 6 cats and 2 dogs, even when there is a lot of space outside, some of them sleep inside. If you don't like cats/dogs or you are allergic, maybe you won't feel comfortable.

    - Maximum stay of helpers: it would depend of:
    *at the moment: how many tasks to do there are. We don't usually have long-term projects on home-related stuff. We usually decide on the way according to our resources at the moment.
    *on how we feel each other sharing this experience.
    Let's say 1 week and then we can talk according to the situation but stays usually are longer than two weeks. This period has worked perfectly for us so far, and we look forward to keeping a balance between enjoying help and cultural interchange and being by ourselves too :)

    - We are simple and flexible people. Be responsible and don't abuse in any way and we will be all happy :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Right now we are testing a new (better) internet provider. So far so good, but still in the testing period. So, if you need constant high speed for working, just take this into account. If you have a question about this, just ask.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of physical space (to park, to camp, etc)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Take into account we have 3 dogs and 6 cats. Even when we are open to receive your pets, it can be hard to handle sometimes. So let's talk about this in more detail if this is the case.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (or 25 hours a week, schedule to coordinate)

N° de référence hôte : 897872919684

Feedback (12)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Volunteer on a Production-Conservation estancia in Patagonia, Argentina
Come and help me with looking after my kid and learn how to cook Argentinian food in Río Cuarto, Argentina