Rejoignez-nous dans la petite commune de St Pardoux dans les Deux-Sèvres, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 129 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello to you, and welcome to our Workaway info page. We hope you will find our page interesting, informative, and most of all, appealing to you.

    Kath and I are down-to-earth Yorkshire ex-pats who would want to make you feel welcome, at home, & relaxed at our Belle Maison, which is about 180 years old.We live in the commune of St Pardoux-Soutiers, Deux-Sevres, in a very small and very quiet hamlet of just 3 families.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Honest answer, we don't know. I can say that we ask for help when we need it, and that we hope whoever comes to us, has a great time. We believe they do, as we have some great reviews...

  • Aide

    Aide

    In early spring 2020, help is needed to clean and tidy up a couple of hedges, and general tidying of the garden for summer. Power tools (chain saw and hedge trimmers) will be used, so we would need helpers with some experience. We will be doing our fair share of the work, so you will not be on your own.

    Small garden design. We will be planting two narrow (1 metre wide x 6 metres long) flower/plant beds. We are not designers, and would LOVE someone who can design the beds to come along and give us the benefit of their know-how. The work is not difficult, but will involve some digging, lifting and shifting. Again, we will be doing our fair share of the work, so you will not be on your own.

    Separate from the above, and at dates suitable to you, there is some DIY needed in a very small house (6 metres x 6 metres) in our front garden. If you would like to help us, please do get in touch. Again, we prefer someone who has a DIY background.

    If you can help us on any one of the above, or even all of them, we invite you to write to us, and please, do tell us more about yourself and importantly, your experience. Note, we do not use any sort of ageist policy. Young or old, if you can do the work, we are most happy to host you.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English. A leetle French...

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation will be in a private double room, with en-suite facilities. You will be living and eating as part of our family. Food will be plentiful, and varied, and meals will be taken with us. We enjoy many different cuisines, with Indian curries being a (Saturday night) speciality. Check out our helpers comments, we have nothing but very satisfied eaters... It will be greatly appreciated if you would join in with the clearing up and washing after meals. Would you have any special dietary or otherwise requirements? Please inform us right away...

    Actual helping hours will be flexible, but we expect 25 hours (per person) per week.

    Internet access is available but very slow indeed. One of the joys/drawbacks of living right out in the countryside...

    Non-smoker is preferred (but not essential). Because of certain health aspects, both Kath and myself have to limit alcohol to a glass or maybe two at weekends. It will be expected that any helper(s) will respect that.

    Please note, we can take a MAXIMUM of two helpers at any one time.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Poitiers is just over an hour's drive away, with Tours, La Rochelle and Nantes being about 90 minutes away . May we remind potential helpers that it really is a very quiet area where we live.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Hours will be flexible, but we would expect 25 hours per week per person.

Warm summer days...



N° de référence hôte : 941693452437