1 / 5

Home and permaculture projects with our family in Kortenkaen, Belgium

  • Enregistré comme favori 3 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 mai 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are a family of 5, myself (37) my Canadian partner (32) whom i met in Canada while workawaying/helpxing/woofing in North America. Our two boys (3 and 0,8) and my father (71)
    We live together in a farm house in the countryside,We speak Dutch and English.

    Still in the process of planning a foodforest, i got 2ha of cornfield with a little straim Running through it that i want to Transform, if you have an interest in looking up plants, and how they are best planted together, or you wanna create a cool design together Or just talk about foodforests :D and permaculture. (Long time ago i studied landscape architecture)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are interested in First nation Canadian culture my partner is the person to go to ;)
    I myself am a bit off a jack of all trades so there must be something i can learn you

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Windows need to be painted, i want to finish a bathroom and toilet, some woodwork around our attic door to make it safe.
    We got a small cabin in our field that we gutted last summer and putted a new roof on, it still needs some work on the framewall, two Windows need repair and then finish the inside walls with wood ( you don't have to be a skilled woodworker! If you can handle powertools; electric saw, screwdriver, drills,... or a nail and hammer. You will be just fine.

    There is always grass to be cut and trimmed, or wood cut and chopped.
    Fencing put up
    Depending on what Time of year, i been wanting to put more eatable plants around the house, they have to be seeded or planted in a spot that they Will like.
    If anybody wants to build a chicken tractor, please do come :D

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    I can provide a private room and food for meals or you can eat with us. We don't really have a strick routine here.
    If you like we have a big tent and some camping gear, and you can find a spot to camp out on our property, or glamp out, then we put a real bed in there (please Mark that from mid august to the end of September we always have a full house, (pear harvest time), so that time i Will only have the tent available to sleep, you can still use our house for sitting eating washing,...) any other time you can choose out of two bedrooms, at the moment i am building an extra bathroom and toilet, when that is finished you could use them for yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can use all the amenities available. We have wifi we got two electric bikes, on one you can connect a little trolley. We are situated on the bike network
    ( i have a map of the netwerk from our area) and not far from the Compostella route. Behind our house is a waterwaitingbasin where they have horses and some times cows grazing, it's nice as you can go walk around in it.
    If you like to make campfires you are very welcome
    In between 15 - 40 minuts you have a few cities around. Tienen Diest Leuven and Hasselt We just have 2 times a day a bus, but we could arrange some transport. I regularly go to Tienen where there is a train station and from there you can go anywhere.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of room, either on grass or pavement, possible to hook on electricity

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have one outdoor cat Turbo, if your pets can get along with him And ofcourse we have two young children they have to get along with.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 897741454759



Aidez notre famille avec de nombreux projets en plein air dans les Ardennes en Belgique
Join our family and learn about sewing, shiatsu or yoga in Ghent, Belgium