Live at the beach in Charlestown, Rhode Island USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live less than a mile from one of the most beautiful coastlines in North America. It takes 7 minutes to ride a bike to the beach. We are artists who have built most of our house and landscaped its surroundings. We work from home, tend a vegetable garden, and try to tread gently on our environment. Our insane but sweet border collie wants you to throw this stick. We hike and ride our bikes. Having both lived abroad, we enjoy hanging out with people from different cultures.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our social life consists mainly of meals with friends, bonfires in the back yard, and walking on the beach. We can teach you basic building and plumbing as well as vegetable gardening. Charlestown is known for its natural beauty; the skies are full of stars and the air smells like the sea. People come here to surf, kayak, cycle, hike, and star-gaze.
    We are international travelers who really enjoy learning about other cultures. We run an intellectual property (patent) business and work from home.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like your help landscaping, weeding, cutting the grass, cleaning out the gutters, cleaning the house and perhaps with fixing things around the property. We are experienced in building and light plumbing, and would need someone who is not afraid to jump in and help in every aspect of building. Sometimes the work is physically challenging, but not every day. Experience is not required but enthusiasm is.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tiny hut, about 9 ft (2.7 meters) x 7 ft (2.1 meters), with a loft bed, microwave and private deck. There is an outdoor shower connected to an indoor bathroom which is mostly yours. The bathroom and kitchen are in the main house, only about 18 meters away from your hut. We usually eat outside at the big table and cook on the outdoor grill. You would be welcome to help with cooking and/or cleaning up after dinner, but we are not formal about mealtimes. We encourage you to cook at the outdoor grill because the kitchen is very small. In the kitchen we ask only that you clean up immediately after cooking/eating, and that you do not cook indoors after 9 pm.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We require our guests to be vaccinated against COVID-19, and to show proof of vaccination.
    There is no public transportation nearby, but we can take you to the bus or train station. Boston is 1.25 hrs north) and New York City is about 4 hours south by train. We have an extra bicycle you can use. We go to bed early -- around 9 pm. There is no smoking on the property.
    Work is mostly outdoors, 4 -- 5 hours per day, Monday through Friday. There is no monetary pay, but we provide all meals, foods that you like, a comfortable, private space, and your own bathroom.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a small driveway that can fit a medium-sized van.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 897556995319