Enjoy nature in a permaculture eco village on the Sunshine Coast, Hinterland, Australia

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 641 fois
  • Activité récente: 6 déc. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Our home is 1 acre in a 600 + acres Permaculture Village, in the Sunshine Coast's Hinterland. Come and discover the wildlife and help out around house and garden, join in community projects/events. We're a mature musical duo, one of us is clean living strict vegetarian, the other not.
    We share with the abundant wildlife, and have fruit trees, veggie gardens, a dam. And lovely neighbours. And pet cockatiel Lucky.
    Various projects, gardens, food preserving, seed network, making herbal extracts, beeswax wraps etc. Bamboo work and fire prevention flavour of September/October.
    We have traveled extensively and speak English, French, German, we love to meet and work with people. Community activities include table tennis night, Sat AM at the Bakery, Yoga, circle dance, dance, sauna, martial arts, monthly market, sound immersion, concert, and Friday Bistro meals, and movies. The cafe is open daytime Thursday to Monday.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak 3 languages amongst us. The nature and animals here are great. We do beeswax wraps, simple bamboo work, brew kombucha, beer or cider, make simple cheeses, run a local seed saving network, make herbal extracts, preserves etc. We are musicians (tuba, accordion, piano, harp, bass) and practice most days. Learn about Humanure system, fire prevention, eco restoration, get involved with community projects/events. Sing with Lucky the friendly cockatiel.

  • Aide


    Mostly helping with simple garden tasks, various ongoing projects including assisting with seed network, herbs and produce processing, cutting wax wraps, and bamboo work. Also help in community land restoration, Permaculture project, the small dairy, weeding, fire prevention, depending when you come.
    You must be ready to start work early so you're done by lunchtime and can enjoy the afternoon.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Spanish, Italian, Malay/Indonesian

  • Hébergement


    From 1/06/23 : Can accommodate1 person or a couple. 9 m2 aircrete dome or small double bedroom with detached kitchenette, shared outdoor shower and toilet. 4hrs/day/person, 5 days a week, 2 days off. I provide the food the 7 days, you mostly cook your own. Or 3 hrs a day, if you prefer to provide your own food (a must for vegans, as we provide/make eggs, bread dairy products, some ethical meat).
    For vans, work exchange depends on self sufficiency. Min 2hrs/day/person.


  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Walks, swim, canoeing, cycling on property (2 bikes available), many sights on the Sunshine Coast (need car).
    No TV, no mobile phone access on lot, have elsewhere on CW. Wireless is very good/unlimited (please do not use in common space, especially no audio).
    You need your own transport, the closest town is 25 minutes away and we do not go out much, and don't do lifts.
    We can host up to 4 people, you may share kitchenette and facilities with another person/couple.
    No tobacco on lot please!

    Nature abounds here, roos and 'bees, goannas, echidnas and birds etc, also snakes, jumping ants, spiders, ticks, etc.
    On your own without a car can be isolated.
    Bring cash if you want to enjoy community events/yoga/exercises/bakery treats etc...
    Bring your dreams and laughter.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads


  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Reasonably flat parking spot near house, access to water/power/wifi. Small vans only.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2 to 5 hr/day 5 days a week negotiable

N° de référence hôte : 694265556532

Feedback (40)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)

Become part of our family and help with DIY in Whitfield, Cairns, QLD, Australia
Make a difference and help regenerate beautiful Norfolk Island, Australia