1 / 5

House, cats and garden in rural South of France; small jobs around the house when it gets too much for me

  • Enregistré comme favori 11 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am a French female aged 53 and I live in two bedroom house in the South of France with two amazing cats. I work from home but I also love my outdoor space which I need help and support with on a regular basis. I have spent 20 years in London, where I often go back for short breaks. I’m new to workawaying but I find it very exciting and I look forward to welcome you.
    I’m independent, astute and reliable. If my cats accept you, it’ll be a match!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak both French and English and I have a keen interest in art, films, literature, politics. I'll show Workawayers around and introduce them to the area.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for someone who can help me around the house and garden and look after my cats when I go to London.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I have a genuine interest in languages. I have studied many languages over the course of my life, some more successfully than others.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll have your own room which is bright and quiet. You might be visited by the cats.
    Shared bathroom and kitchen.
    Meals will be flexible depending on food preferences etc. I'll always try to accommodate and cook together whenever we decide. I value freedom and independence so as long as you help me around a bit, you’ll be free to use time as you wish. I have a good TV package with plenty of interesting movies and documentaries.
    More pictures uploaded soon including the one of the available room for workaways

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Toulouse is nearby and there are regular buses that can take you there for a couple of euros. Plenty of countryside for you to enjoy. The village has a bakery, a delicatessen and a bar/restaurant.
    You will be able to use a bike and I can show you around when I am not working. I can also introduce you to a few people locally who might show you more sights. You won't be bored, I guarantee!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Optic fibre has been installed recently so you'll benefit from a very good connection. You should be able to use a room to work remotely and won't be disturbed as it's a very quiet household

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We should be able to accommodate the campervan at the bottom of the garden but it'll be tight!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 895184114847

Photos

Feedback