mis à jour   Last minute

DIY building and art projects in an 18th century home in Arles sur Tech, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 51 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am easy going guy who loves getting involved in creative projects be it big or small. Often the more challenging the project the better, it takes a lot for me to be deterred. I live alone in the house with my dog Lola who is super friendly. Although the project takes a lot of my energy I enjoy to walk and enjoy the surrounding where I live and I am avid movie fan, I also love to cook. There is a rich multi-cultural community of neighbours, so life is never dull.

    I have an 18th Century house that I am currently in the middle of renovating. I am working on the project myself on a full time basis. The house is situated in a village in the beautiful Vallispir part of the Pyrenees orientales where the sun always shines and sky is always blue! The house is located close to the river and to the mountains, ideal for hiking and exploring the area further. There is a lot of work to be done on the house which demands various levels of skills and competence. There is an opportunity for learning new skills: carpentry, masonry, metal work and various art projects. I have an extensive range of tools and equipment.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Well, this is France, so there is plenty of opportunity to enjoy the local cuisine, excellent wines and cheese!! There are regular local farmers' markets and the village hosts many seasonal festivals. It is a predominately French/Catalan-speaking village so plenty of opportunities to learn/practice French. I am originally from Iran so I can offer an additional cultural exchange that of Persian language, music and delicious Persian cooking !!

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am currently working on many projects simultaneously: plastering with straw and clay; carpentry; painting..... What I need is someone who can help me mostly with organizing and being a helping hand by my side

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house is situated in the heart of the village within walking distance of shops, cafe's and restaurants. I provide a private bedroom with a shared bathroom which has a shower and hot water. There is a fully equipped kitchen which works also as a social space. I will provide all meals. All diets are welcome. There is WIFI.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is walking distance from the bus station which connects to all the villages and towns in the region and for just 1 euro!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 495876518926

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Help develop and renovate an eco-farm with garden and animals in the culturally rich Dordogne region, France
Help our family learn English and around the garden in the beautiful region of La Ciotat, France