mis à jour  

Be a part of our eco community projects in Midi Pyrenees, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 65 fois
  • Activité récente: 3 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family (parents around 40 years and 2 girls of 10 and 5 years old) involved in an eco touristic project : host tourist and events in a place eco built and eco maintained. We are at the beginning of the adventure and we plan to built Zomes, do permaculture, protect and manage biodiversity.
    The ecosite is on 4,5 ha of land and wood, quite a big game area !
    We eat organic as most as possible, not vegetarian but few meat eaters.
    We love meeting people and travel to discover other cultures and way of life.
    Anne is coach, speaker and teacher in ecologic entrepreneurship; she organizes also the events and manage communication. She was previously in charge of biodiversity management (3000ha) in Camargue.
    Virgile is the builder and gardener. He was previously in charge of quality, environnement and project management as work supervisor in civil engineering for Vinci.
    We have 3 cats and a dog, chickens, rabbit...among a wide range of wild animals !
    We prefer no smoking guests.
    We are located in the south of Toulouse, in Comminges (45mn by car or train, railway station next 10km).
    Please ask if you want more details :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Meeting people because many people visit us.
    Discovering building and architectural techniques.
    Discovering gardening, permaculture and biodiversity management.
    Discovering personal development skills and tools (psy, spiritual, chamanism, art ways)
    Cultural discoveries as we love cultural outings (concerts, museum, performances...)
    and learning French !

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will help and moreover learn in a community volunteering project for building the zomes & the self-catering house, the plant-based water purification, etc. Your participation can be also in the garden, in the wood, to maintain the outdoor furnitures / equipment, etc.
    We need also help at home and with the children (cooking, playing, care). And because we have a big garden, we will enjoy picking fruits and cooking jams together ;-)
    If you have IT skills it could be interesting for us that you give us advices on our blog and social medias.
    We host events (personal development, wellness, art, ecology themes) from May to October. It could be possible for you to participate at some workshops.

    Notice that if we host people, your help will be for our personal needs or for a volunteering learning workshop.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Separate bedroom on the ground floor with shower room.
    Tent or campervan also available.
    Wifi available.

    At home, the host buy food and we cook together with the workawayer.
    Note that we buy mostly local and organic food as well as sustainable maintenance home products.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Railway station next : Boussens or Martres Tolosane. We can pick up you.
    Airport in Toulouse Blagnac.
    Market every Saturday and organic food at home.
    Rich cultural events / place around.
    Second hand market all the summer.
    Sport activities : bike (one available for you), horse ridding with partners, etc
    Swimming pool in summer in Aurignac.
    Pyrénées mountain less than 1 hour drive.
    Toulouse not far.
    Walks and events in our place !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Wi-fi available

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Electric connection and water provided

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours daily, less/more in the week depends on needs

N° de référence hôte : 371176858588

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Help us with improving our French language while discovering rich culture of the region in Viviers-sur-Artaut, France
Help me with cleaning out the garage and gardening in Aveyron, South West of France