mis à jour  

Organic garden, orchard and small farm in Someren, in the Netherlands

  • Enregistré comme favori 27 fois
  • Activité récente: 12 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Help us in the garden, organic vegetable garden, orchard and green house. We are a small community farm with chicken and 2 cats. We also started a new project: renovating a gipsy cart (living wagon). We live here with my parents (80+ and still going strong), 4 adults (50-60 years old) and a family with young adults (18-23). We like to share our fantastic farm and land with others and like to work together mainly outside in the gardens. Planting, sowing, harvesting, processing the harvest (mainly fruit and veggies). We are vegetarians and like a campfire, a hike, a bikeride (of course in this country NL) and enjoy company.

    Goal is self sufficiency on all accounts. We are looking into foodforestry, permaculture, but also for energy and water. We like to, and dream about, being selfsufficient . We can share our knowledge of organic farming as well as building with re usable materials (waste)..

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a very Dutch group of people. We wear clogs while working on the land (mostly my dad). We are interested in everything that is organic. We do yoga and have meditationmeetings here. Spirituality and living with heartenergy is something we hope to pass on. Live a life that is giving you energy!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We can host people for at least 2 weeks in a row. We need help with maintaining our garden and the surroundings. We also have a building project: gipsy cart (living wagon) and still have wishes for an outside pizza oven (built with clayplaster) and an outside shower.

    We are also interested in new food! So if you like to cook and/or bake, that can be part of the work as well.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We can share our knowledge of Dutch. My parents know some English, but not fluent. They are always open to learn more.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can provide you with a bedroom in the main house (until the gipsycart is done) on the 1st floor. This bedroom has a small double bed and a sink. You will share a bathroom downstairs with me, as well as the kitchen with me and my parents. We have breakfast on our own and usually share lunches. We share eveningmeals (most nights). We are vegetarians. We make our own yoghurt and bake our own (sour dough) bread. We like to eat organic as much as possible.

    We can accommodate a couple or one person, since we have only one room available. We don't have wifi but we do have ethernet cables, also in the room. We can lend you a computer.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the south of the Netherlands. The best way to explore nature and culture is on the bike. There are really good bikepaths and routes. We live close by (20-30 min by car) 3 city's Eindhoven, Helmond and Weert. Down the road is a nature area: woods with water/lakes. There are bikes to borrow here. Nearest station is 20 minutes by car. We can take or bring you there. We are very close to Belgium and the village we live in has all the basic needs. You can reach it by bike in 15-20 minutes. The nearest small cooperative store is reached by bike in 5 minutes or 15 minutes walk.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space for a campervan. It can not be too big. There is a place in the orchard or the small meadow besides the orchard. There is even a compost toilet there and a watertap.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets can be here, but we first want to talk about this and consult eachother about all the details.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 889928453159

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Experience Dutch and Indian culture, help around at our home in a beautiful green suburb of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Gardening on a lowlands paradise in Lageland, Netherlands