Petite ferme/gîte près d'Odeceixe, Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 965 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 20 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Swedish/Israeli family of three living on our small farm next to Odeceixe, a cute village in the Southwest of Portugal. Our place is located by the river of Odeceixe, 3 km outside of the village and 6 km from the Atlantic ocean.
    We bought the land in the spring of 2014 and we have been very busy sense!

    We have hosted over 80 volunteers the past years and we have had an amazing experience renovating our houses and building up the farm! We could never have done it without the help from so many wonderful and caring people, we are truly blessed!

    Our vision is to live a quiet life in the countryside, give our son a good childhood growing up close to nature and growing as much of our own food as we can.
    We are practicing permaculture and we have renovated several houses built out of rammed earth.

    To support our selves we are renting out our self made houses for tourists.
    We have a garden and fruit trees to care for and some chickens.

    We need a bunch of strong hands and curios minds to help us create something beautiful for the next generation to come.
    The living circumstances are simple but comfortable :)

    We look for volunteers to stay with us for a minimum of 2 weeks and we will choose volunteers that have possibility of staying longer.

    We kindly ask you to not write us if you are travelling with dogs or with children :)

    Unfortunately we don't have any possibility of picking up volunteers from Odeceixe after 4 pm so you need to plan your trip to us very well.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have had many volunteers already and I would dare to say that we are quite experienced when it comes to hosting ;) We have lots of friends in the area and almost at all times we have friends staying with us in the land.

    With us you can learn about natural building methods (this is what we have been doing for the past year) and how it is to live on a farm with all that goes with it.

  • Aide

    Aide

    This winter and spring we are going to need help with a lot of landscaping outside of the houses, making terraces, planting trees and flowers and making it all look neat and tidy :)
    There will be a lot of physically hard work so we are looking for people that have no problem doing heavy lifting, digging etc. There is also a lot of different maintenance to be done, so the daily working tasks will vary a lot.
    Hopefully we will also have a lot of time to spend in the garden!

  • Langues parlées

    Portuguese: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    During winter/spring we have a caravan for two people.

    Between May-October volunteers will be staying in tents next to the gorgeous river.

    Kitchen, toilet and shower are outside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our land is placed on the border between regions Algarve and Alentejo, both are very charming and beautiful. The beaches in this area are perfect for surfing. In Odeceixe you will find everything you need, banks, postoffice, restaurants, bars, shops, etc.

    There are busses going to the Southcoast and to Lisbon daily, and in the summer a lot of young people are in the area to attend parties, festivals and beach-events.

    You can swim in the river on our land in the hot days.
    There are a lot of hiking routes around the area.

    We are vegetarians and will provide vegetarian food, but of course you are free to bring your own food of choice.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (3.5)

Communication: (5.0)


















N° de référence hôte : 855935981793