Help needed organising and cleaning my house and garden near Narrabeen Beach, Sydney, NSW, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 115 fois
  • Activité récente: 20 juil. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    I live in a share house with one other person (male who is usually away) and a cat. I live less than a 5 minute walk from Narrabeen Beach which is a suburb about an hours bus ride from the city. I'd love help tidying and cleaning my house as I am not a good housekeeper. If you have permaculture or vegetable gardening skills that would be fantastic. I also have some painting and building work. I have Norwegian heritage and travel to Europe regularly. When I work I work in the Film and TV Industry finding the background artists (Extras). PLEASE SAY HELLO KARI I LIKE CATS when you respond I will not reply to messages that are obviously sent out to everyone who lives in Sydney!!!! Please be fluent in English as I'm getting older and don't have the patience to have to explain things.

    This is not a backpackers, I'm not here to exploit you by making you work long hours, I'm more in this for company and cultural exchange, this is not for you if you just want to do some hours for free accommodation and don't want to be part of the household. If you're wanting to go partying every night and come home at all hours don't apply (especially on the first night you arrive). I prefer longer stays.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    a lazy older Australian's way of life very close to the beach :) Local knowledge I love showing you the sights. My thoughts are you are here to see a new country so I don't expect you to just be tidying my house the whole time, I want you to have fun and see the sights, to be beneficial for both of us, I'd like to make new friends, not have you stay in your bedroom all the time, if you are up for a swim every morning with me that would be an added bonus. I lead a healthy lifestyle, cook healthy foods and like to see you enjoying yourself, you might even get to play cards against humanity with my friends or pub trivia, after all this is your holiday BUT it is my house, if I feel you are taking advantage and not being respectful you'll be asked to move on, if we connect and all is smooth sailing you can stay for awhile :) WARNING I often lose my temper, I'm an impatient old grump but I'm also often very funny, enter at your own risk. MUST SPEAK ENGLISH, I'm not here to be your English teacher.

  • Aide


    I need help cleaning; tidying and organising my house and garden. No smokers or vegans or special dietaty needs like gluten free. Must like cats and be mindful not to let the cat escape. if you haven't read this I'll not respond. Permaculture or vegetable garden experience an advantage. Painting or minor building projects.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    comfortable couch in living room or spare bedroom with large king single bed if my flatmate is away. Depending on hours worked, full board with all food or partial food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Google Northern Beaches Sydney - I live between the surf beach and a lagoon. Narrabeen is one of the top surfing beaches in the world it's a half an hour bus ride to Manly Beach. There's bushwalking, kayaking, paddleboarding, fishing, swimming and surfing. Restaurants and cafes are within walking distance. Lots of bushwalking and coastal walks. I have bicycles (which other workaways have found) and surfboards.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    nbn - fast internet

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 to 5 but flexible (max 25 hours/week)

N° de référence hôte : 889652479367

Feedback (20)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)

Come and assist us with daily tasks and experience a rural lifestyle in Glenreagh, Australia
Stay on the Mornington Peninsula and look after our puppies in Rye, Australia