Help out around a little Quinta in the Algarve, Portugal

  • Favourited 116 times
  • Last activity: 30 sept. 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Me and my friend are living here now for many years. Having a little Quinta, doing some gardening and live together with 3 dogs. Most of the year we are here, one of us is always here. At the moment my friend has to stay in our German hometown.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment I am living here with two adopted dogs in the natural reserve of the Costa Vicentina, Algarve. It is a little Quinta near a small village (about 10 minutes by feet). I would like to have help with caring for my friendly dogs, the garden and the house.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a room for yourself in the house. The house is quite comfortable but not luxurious. It has a great living room, two bedrooms (one it will be yours) a beautiful kitchen, a bathroom and a stove heating for the winter time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is situated between two beaches and very near to the coast. Many people come to the region for surfing, diving or other kind of water sports. In our little village you have also the possibility to take part in a local yoga group. In the village we have a nice little supermarket where you can get everything for your daily purpose. The next larger town can be reached daily by bus. Of course you can make interesting excursions into the inner part of the Algarve. In winter time there are only some tourists in the village. It is very calm. If you like to stay in the countryside enjoying the nature and being together with dogs living a simple life this might be your place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Decent Wifi connection is available

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    On my land I have a quiet place for a campervan.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 883166163751

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback




Help us in local home stay accommodation in Portugal in Azinhaga a small village near Golegã, Portugal!
Off-grid permaculture family project help with natural building and DIY in Juncal do Campo, Portugal